We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
107
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room free wifi sella ronda hotel is located garni bidet sauna ski snow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have spent our 1-week skiing vacation here for the 5th consecutive year because this place serves all you can wish. Fantastic location, real ski-out, ski-in, not a single step is needed to be immediately on the Sella Ronda. We always stay in a premium room which is big and very nicely furnished, the bathroom is also big and you can also ask for a room with bathtub. The room has terrace, bidet, TV, very good free wifi, bathrobes, living area. There is very nice sauna in the hotel from which you can go out to the snow. The skiroom is big enough for all guests. The whole hotel is very well kept, feels like a brandnew hotel and very clean. The family running the hotel is very nice and helpful, in case you have any problems they will fix it immediately, excellent communication during the reservation as well. The only thing which might be missing is a small refrigerator but as you have balcony you can store your drinks there during skiing season. The parking lot is also huge enough for all guests. The breakfast is not extremely fancy like in a 5-star hotel, it is similar to a normal breakfast at home, plus you can order eggs, so it is absolutely fine. When we travelled with kids we could reserve connecting rooms with common entrance which was simple great.

Room Tip: Premium rooms. Rooms overlooking the street are on the sunny side.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Wonderful garni, direct on the ski runs. love the SPA, and all the comodities for the skiers.
Very clean and silent hotel. Just two small things: for the skiers breakfast should be served at 07.30 a.m and not at 8 (that is a bit too late); and a bit more cakes for breakfast that is very good but a few more cakes would be better (croissant have a lot of butter)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We have been staying here for the 3rd time during our skiing vacation and we would never seek for another hotel in Sella Ronda. The hotel is very well maintened , large rooms and bathroom, the Sella Ronda skiroute is running in front of the hotel so you do not have to take a single step in your boots but can start your skitour from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, wifi is perfect, breakfast id fine, the staff is very friendly. There is a sauna and a relax room, parking for the car, elevator, nice balconies. The city center is within walking distance. We will definitely return again!

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the slopes have a great view but from the balcony of the rooms looking to the street you can enjoy the afternoon sunshine
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

You can't go wrong staying here. Selva is an ideal base for exploring the beautiful Val Gardena region. This spotless hotel is set just uphill from the main road, with lovely views of the valley and mountains, the best views being from rooms 23 through 26 and 33 through 36. The family who runs it is very friendly and efficient, fluent in English, Italian, and German. Rooms and public spaces are tastefully appointed, a welcome change from the cuckoo clock kitsch and ersatz Gemütlichkeit that pervades the region. Everything is as it should be here, including a copious breakfast to speed you on your way. The restaurant across the street serves delicious fare as well. Highly recommened.

Room Tip: Best views are rooms 23 to 26 and 33 to 36.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chalouisduletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stayed here for about a week. Its a modern, clean little hotel in Selva. I took a double room overlooking the mountains and was not displeased. The room was of a nice size (neither too big nor small). Breakfast was included in my room fare and it was consistently good. Wifi was good. Two little cons, though: it was up a very steep hill, and not too close to the actual city center, and, as far as I could tell, my room didnt have a minibar, which, even though not necessary, is convenient. So, all in all, a good, modern hotel in Selva. It didnt strike me as a luxurious or even typical option in the classical sense of the word, but rather as a nice hotel, with a good cost-benefit ratio.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rafael331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews