We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
166
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine list room was large a great stay alps bath gondola
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is four-star but the overall experience is worth at least five stars! Nice room, good location but above all a friendliness and helpfullness of the family and all staff. In addition to this the food is very good and varied. Thank you for a very lovely stay! / Bo and Crisbet

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Boguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here. You can walk to gondola and walk to town yet it is quiet and peaceful. The room was large on the top floor. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious, healthy and plentiful.
Great sauna and spa. The staff were some of the best we encountered on our 2 month trip through italy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 355reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely spotlessly clean hotel. It's in a really good spot in the village with easy access to the main lift station from a button lift behind hotel. There's an excellent restaurant which is well served by its friendly and professional staff. Only downside is there's no proper lounge area to sit in, which was disappointing as I got a nasty ski injury midweek and needed somewhere other than our lovely room to spend my time.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel because the bar across the road at the front sometimes can be noisy at weekends.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Already in the mail conversation when reserving our holiday I got a good feeling about the hotel. Late arrival the first day and food for our milk-intolerant daughter was no problem when making the reservation, and no problem when finally arriving at the hotel. In fact, even with my already high expectations the hotel exceeded them by far.
Located below one of the slopes of Sellaronda and short walking distance to the lifts and cabin, it was a perfect place for a skiing vacation.
The family owners and the staff of the hotel were very kind and helpful, and especially helping to find solutions at the dinner for our milk-intolerant daughter.
We had made half-board reservations for this week of skiing. The breakfast buffé offered a lot of variations and had everything you need for a good start of a long day of skiing. The evening dinner meny offered also a lot of variations over the week and we were all very happy with the served dishes.
The rooms were generously large, clean and with comfortable beds.
We were all very happy with our stay at Hotel Freina and we'd love to come back some time!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Göran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I have been there with my girlfriend for a nice ski weekend.
Perfect bedrooms, beautiful location immersed in the best place ever. Litteraly on the ski slopes and close to the centre..!

Extremely kind staff..!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stefano l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews