We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
573
37
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
37
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room room was incredibly spacious beautiful ski area wonderful week detailed knowledge separate toilet enjoyed my stay cycling holiday nice wellness area short walk to the lifts main building recommend staying here food is excellent superb hotel panoramic view an excellent base hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Last week I came back from a Ski vacation in hotel Sun Valley which is located in one of the best spots of Selva di Val Gardena- on the slops. I stayed with my sister and with her baby in the modern suite which was at the second floor. It was a wonderful room. It had double beds, one big sofa bed, and a little bed for the baby. we had a large bathroom with a very cool bath and a shower. the restroom was separate. The service we got was beyond nice - they made every effort to assist us with the baby and were very understanding.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great- really- I looked around and each room had it's charm.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaSelvaGardena, Proprietario at Hotel Sun Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Granot,

thank you very much in spending some time reviewing our hotel.

We are glad for all the wonderful compliments about our rooms and staff, but most of all we are very happy that you spent a beautiful holiday with us.
It has been a pleasure to get to know you and we hope to meet you again in the future!

With best regards from Selva di Val Gardena

Fam. Nogler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

everything was pefect, like in their descreption, we were extremly satisfied about room, food, seving in the restaurant, everything at superlative :), we felt like in big family! The location it was the best for skiing, because it is situated on Sella Ronda route.

Room Tip: everything: views, location. room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabi232425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaSelvaGardena, Proprietario at Hotel Sun Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Gabi232425,

thank you very much for finding some time to share your experience at our property.

We are really happy that you spent an ejoyable stay with us and that you felt like part of the family... this is exactly our goal!

It has been a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to see you back soon in Val Gardena.

Best regards

Fam. Nogler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is family run in the best traditions of the area. The service is friendly, the atmosphere warm and welcoming, and the food perfect. Everything was quality. We travel a great deal and the fact that this was not a grand hotel (with concierge, imposing reception desks, etc) was part of its charm for us. It is well located near the ski lifts.

I have seen criticisms about having to pay for water at the table and minimum dress standards; different countries adopt different practices and paying for water is standard in this region so if it is an issue for you, then go elsewhere and similarly, if you want to go to dinner in flip-flops and a hoodie, you'l be more comfortable elsewhere. But for those who like elegant simplicity, this is a real treasure.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPickyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaSelvaGardena, Proprietario at Hotel Sun Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MrPickyLondon,

thank you for your beutiful and review and for the nice words you spent about our hotel!

We are glad that you apreciated your stay here with us... you have found a perfect definition for our style and filosofy: "elegant simplicity".
It is a pleasure to know that we have been able to make your holiday special!

Thank you again for having been our guests, we hope to see you back soon in Val Gardena

Fam. Nogler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stay in many hotels as we travel a lot. This hotel is outstanding for service and food and ambience. This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where the toast is toasted in one pass of the machine. Trivial ? No, just a clear illustration of the attention to detail by the family and staff who run this hotel. The food is excellent and different every day. The rooms are welcoming - bedrooms and public rooms. A drink at the bar comes with a little snack. Tea is served in the afternoon. Bar snacks in the evening. The pool area is comfortable and clean. A great all round experience. 7 nights half board, for 2
including our bar bill came to Euros 3200.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaSelvaGardena, Proprietario at Hotel Sun Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Family Kennedy,

thank you for spending your time in reviewing our hotel.

We are very grateful for the beautiful words and compliments that you used in your review, but most of all we are genuinely happy to have made your holiday in the Dolomites such a beautiful experience and we do hope that our hotel is slowly becoming your second house in South Tyrol.

It has been a pleasure to get to know you and we hope to see you again,

Best regards

Fam. Nogler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We arrived for our annual ski holiday on Saturday morning, and as Susy was making our welcome cappuccinos, our 14 year old daughter said, "I feel so at home here". Indeed, this was our 10th year of ski week with the Nogler family, and it just gets better with each visit. I can only second the reviews about the friendly staff, delicious food, relaxing wellness area and comfortable rooms, and would add that the other guests are a pleasure, too. The fact that you can ski from the slopes right into the ski room is an added bonus. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaSelvaGardena, Proprietario at Hotel Sun Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Family Grosserichter,

thank you for your wonderful words and review.

It is a pleasure to accommodate you as our guests and frinds since 10 years... next year we have to celebrate!
We are really happy to know that our hotel became a second house for all of your family.

Thank you again.

With the warmenst greetings

Fam. Nogler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews