We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Linder(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 169
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Silvana(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Garni Kostner(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wolkenstein(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartmenti Hacoli(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartaments Galina(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
64
37
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
37
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscol raiseryour choicean alternativekept spotlessly cleanski buslovely familyski runrecommend this hotelevening mealbuffet styleski roomspent a weekboot roomfamily run hotelend of the daythomaslukas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Went week beginning Jan 6th. The Hotel is run by the Stuffer family, who were great hosts, and had great food, good bar, very welcoming helpful staff and a good location. Ski bus stops right outside and in a couple of minutes takes you to the Col Raiser lift giving access to all the slopes. It is a great place to ski with good fast lifts, a lot of skiing, well groomed slopes and a huge number of places to stop for food and drinks. The scenery is stunning - World Heritage Site.
You can ski back to within 50 m of the hotel.
Lots of people enjoyed the spa.

Room Tip: We had a room above the entrance which had a balcony and great views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I just returned from my 3rd time staying at this hotel for my Dolomites ski trip. The staff are mostly all family (a father and his 3 sons) and are friendly, efficient and totally fluent in English, German and Italian plus the local Ladino! The food is good and there is a spa downstairs, right next to the ski room where you store your equipment for the week, including overnight boot dryers/warmers. There is very generous breakfast buffet including eggs and bacon, yogurts, cereals, pastries, croissants and more not just a smattering of cold cuts. For ski access, the Col Raiser bus stops right at the hotel parking lot (steps from the ski room door) and you can easily access the Sella Ronda or spend your day skiing the Col Raiser-Secede area, which allows you to ski right back to the hotel parking lot at the end of your day. I will definitely stay here again. Great people!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is a small family run hotel. Excellent service from the moment you arrive and there is always someone on hand to offer advice. The rooms are basic but warm and spotlessly clean. Food is excellent, best I have ever had on a skiing holiday.
The bus stops outside the door to take you to the lifts and it is possible to ski back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJCMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I guess you can say that we are biased as we returned to the Kristiana for the sixth time last week. That is incredible in itself as we normally like to try out different places for our holidays as there is a big world out there but going to the Kristiana is liked going home to see family. And what a lovely family they are; Arnold and his three sons, Thomas, Markus and Lukas are really hands-on and totally understand the concept of customer service. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the service they provide would be enviable in any five star hotel.
The hotel which is spacious, warm and cosy is kept spotlessly clean from the heated ski/boot locker room, lounges, dining room and bar through to the bedrooms. The bedrooms on the 3rd floor are beautifully modern with huge bathrooms and balconies and whilst they are enviable we stayed in a standard double on the second we had a lovely room with great views from our balcony and a more than adequate bathroom with a shower over the bath. The room is a little dated but the quality of the furniture and fittings makes up for that and we were more than happy.
The food at the Kristiania is without doubt one of its star attractions. Breakfast is buffet style with a great deal of choice; cereals, fresh bread and pastries, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and maybe to suit the British clients they make scrambled eggs and bacon! The evening meal is always delicious with two choices for starters and main courses but there are a few alternatives available if you don't like the two mains. There is a plentiful supply of fresh salad to enjoy at the start of your meal or throughout it if you prefer. Desserts are always yummy. The wine menu is extensive and varying in price and Lukas or Markus can be relied upon to help you with your choice.
Whilst we didn't use the spa on this trip it is a lovely area of the hotel and beautifully equipped. Pampering from manicures through to massages can be booked up and enjoyed.
The ski area is great and although the snow fall hasn't been too fantastic this year the folk that work on the slopes, with the aid of dozens (maybe even hundreds) of snow machines, have kept the pistes in great condition. You can catch the ski bus right outside the hotel, it runs every 10 minutes and it takes you just 3 minutes to get to the lift up the Col Raiser or the underground railway to lift up the Sasslong. The pistes available amount to 500km......stunning!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank discerning_divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I have just returned from Val Gardena where I spent a week with friends who were skiing. The hotel is very well-run with lovely staff, comfortable bedrooms and very nice food. It is clean and efficient and the evening meals were always excellent. The waitress who served us every evening was particularly attentive, present and kind as well as being as beautiful as an old-fashioned movie star! The ladies who cleaned the bedrooms were also very friendly and hard-working. While I had no need to have recourse to management about anything one can only assume that if they manage to retain such nice staff, they must be doing a good job.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marianf95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews