We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
181
50
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
50
9
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very quite and nice location in the mountains far away from city noise. The owner's daughter,Miss Marina, welcomed us very friendly and her brother offered us coffee and water. Even the dog, Lupo, is friendly. The rooms are wide and clean it smell of wood smoke, the maiden Mss Angela is very kind. Good sleeping quality. The breakfast is good in terms of quality as sweets are home made, poor in terms of variety as no yogurts and fruits are available.The dinner is also home made of excellent quality, scarce quantioty; you will never know what is going to be served, it's a mistery until the dishes are served; pthey serve every day the same entree; the home wine is of poor quality and they do not serve any fruits, only sweet cake is offered. I think they should improve this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had planned our driving tour of Italy to go from Matera to Pisa and needed two stops along the way to make the driving comfortable. I chose Scanno almost at random as it was at an appropriate point to break our journey. Finding this accommodation was also serendipitous as I searched for B&B Scanno and this was one of the sites available. Our visit was in May 2016 and was a most enjoyable stay. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. We were greeted by Concietti, the hostess and cook. In spite of the language difficulties, she speaks no English, we speak no Italian, we had a wonderful time conversing. Her daughter, Marina, has a smattering of English, and is very skilled at conversing via an Internet translation app. Wonderful people and a most pleasant stay. Even the dog was friendly and stayed with us for the whole of our walk up the mountain We would certainly like to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed in this agritourismo for one night mid September. The accomodation is very basic. Our room was clean, small and quite dark. Walls are really think so you can hear everything from other rooms. Shower was very small. There was an unplesant smell of a drain in our room. Evening meal was good but no ambiance with a loud TV on. Our biggest problem was the cold. Being in the mountains, it was really chilly. No duvets available, only blankets. Wi fi was good. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We are a family of four and stayed at the Peschio Pizzuto in July 2013. I lived in Abruzzo as a child and knew the area. With this in mind, our stay, though brief, felt like a warm homecoming. The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. This was our first stop after arriving in Italy from the USA and we had no trouble sleeping comfortably. The owners welcoming and kind. Above all, the food was authentic and just as wonderful as I remember it from my childhood!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Ran by a lovely family who gave us a warm welcome and looked after us throughout our short stay. The food was lovely. we were welcomed back after a days skiing with homecooked by La Mama. It is in a great location too, not too far from Passo Godi, Lago di Scanno, Pescasseroli or Barrea. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews