We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
33
30
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
30
15
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Why did we have a happy holiday in Scalea? It was due to the accomodation that we had selected.To our delite our expectations were exceeded. The management were very helpfull on all our requests, both service wise and information gathering. This was not only our firstvtrip to Scalea but also Italy. And we were astounded by the service received. Thhe staff were alsovery pleasant and went out of there way for us. The food in the resteraunt was well presented and beautifully cooked. The selection of drinks in the bar wil satisfy anyones taste and decidedly at the right prices. The room was kept very cleen during our stay. Therefore We would unreservedly reccomend the Hotel Genova to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A very comfortable and clean family run hotel with modern furnishing, the staff are very friendly and the hotel has a great atmosphere good value for money and very central to all amenities. The hotel serves excellent pizza and seafood and very good cocktails. We are in Scalea again in four weeks and will most choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

A small hotel in central Scalea. The rooms, which are accessed from the outside, are clean and spacious. The bathrooms are particularly modern.
The hotel also has a restaurant serving excellent pizzas and seafood.
Recommendable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The rooms are beatiful and comfortable and very clean. We liked the modern interiors and moorish architectural style. The staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was a coffee and bun. The hotel is very close to the beach and the center and right next door to the bus station but quite far from the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Based on favorable reviews, we made it a point to pull off the highway in Scalea for a one night stay at this small, rather new 8-room hotel/motel. The spotlessly clean room turned out to have the most comfortable mattress, sheets, soft towels, and a super modern bathroom, all fit for a 5-star hotel. In this regard, the Ge Nova bested all the other 3,4,and 5 star hotels in which we stayed during our road trip in southern Italy.

The room came with a super comfortable king size bed, desk, flat screen TV, safe, laminate floor, wall mounted, in-room remotely controlled A/C, a fridge(not stocked), and basic white wood furnishings which showed early signs of abuse. Good overhead and bedside lighting gave the room a bright ambiance, a large window added to that. The modern desk lamp was without a bulb, and there was no phone in the room. The bathroom with enclosed, tiled shower, most up-to-date modern sink and fixtures, bidet, and hair dryer left nothing to be desired and it elicited a "wow" when first sighted. Although the windows were double pane glass, trucks rumbling by all night on the highway through town kept us light sleepers from getting a sound night of sleep.

The on-site restaurant with in- and outdoor seating serves delicious food, including a great pizza. Breakfast included in the price is served "on the run" Italian style with juice, coffee, and a croissant.

For the price paid, it is hard to find a nicer, cleaner, and more up-to-date room in the area. The English speaking son of the proprietor is very much showing desire to please his guests, as is the rest of the family. In summary, the Ge Nova is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews