We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
324
88
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
88
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm animals self catering barbara pigs noise beaches august sea car children pools pisa balcony toscana coast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This August we enjoyed the holiday at Podere l’agave again after a year of absence. It is still the sweet, nice and peacefull surrounding as we remembered. We stayed in the really nice appartment 305 with the big beautifull balcony. Was there nothing to be questened? Yes, the furtiture is a bit older and some things should be renewed. The Wifi is very slow after they changed the network and reception. Important? Not that much because it is the surrounding, staff and the views that counts. They are beautiful and the staff is really at your service with help, questions, drinks, breakfast and more. Thank you so much for the stay this summer and see you next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chiel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poderelagave, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Podere l'Agave, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Kind Michiel,
thank you very much for your kind words! We are always happy to see you all back in podere L'Agave!
Thank you also about your good advice for forniture and WIFI, we'll work on it!
Big hug,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd day stay and still a week to go. The staffs are very friendly at breakfast and everything else . Our children love the place. We enjoy the sunsetting every evening. Our room was booked with air-con and we didn’t have it at the beginning and Barbara helped us and sorted it nicely. It has been very good experience one of a kind so far. This is a place to come back definitely. Well done to the team here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pensiristein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poderelagave, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Podere l'Agave, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Problems can happen but the important is solve it in the best way we can! :)

Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

All starts with a warm welcome. The moment you arrive you feel yourself at home. Apartments are super clean, spacious and well equipped. The view towards the sea is marvellous. Nice swimming pools and whirlpool.
It’s nice to walk in the olive tree orchard towards the sinta cenese pigs, chickens, donkeys.....
Breakfast is top, great choice and friendly service.
San Vincenzo is a good place to visit other places in Toscane.
In the centre ( 5 minutes ) there are a lot of restaurants and shops.
Self catering is sure possible, kitchen is spacious and well equipped, there are groceries in the centre.
Barbara ( the owner) and her team did everything to make our holiday a success.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poderelagave, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Podere l'Agave, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Kind Frank,
thank you very much for your nice words! We are always very happy when we receive a positive comment like yours!

We really hope to see you back in the farmhouse!

Big hug,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Beautiful property with a view of the sea, friendly service, delicious breakfast and clean room. Why only 3 stars? We stayed here in July and couldn't keep cool at night. No fans and limited breeze with the windows open = hard to sleep.

Also, the noise. You can hear everything. Daytime- kids screaming. Nighttime- cars driving in and out, children screaming at 4am in the morning, neighbors chatting with each other at moderate levels.

If I was traveling with kids, maybe, but for a couple of adults this stay was not relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lowemc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful farm house, perfect for family with children, we had a 2 bedroom fully equipped with all what you could possibly need, kids really enjoyed every part of their stay here, from the farm animals, to the tree houses, to the pools, the play areas, etc.

Breakfast was perfect, with so many varieties and a lot of fresh items, all in a very beautiful setting.

Agriturismo Podere L'Agave is close to so many beautiful regions in Castagneto Carducci, Pisa and others which are all a short drive away.

Will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Joeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews