We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eden on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

have you ever dreamed, even for a short time, of complete freedom.? That was what happened to us during our last week end at the Poggio ai Santi! The welcome, the staff, our suite with an open bath tub on the terrace, the restaurant, were all remarquable. But what really made the difference, was the serenity of this peaceful place which gives the feeling of Eden on earth....

Room Tip: ocean view. room with the bath tub on the terrace
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maurice u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Relais Poggio Ai Santi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

You finally reach it at the top of the hill. In fact, first you think you missed it, but if you go just a little further and keep watching for the numbers, you find it. You are met by a barking dog who welcomes you through the gates.

Lovely property. Very comfortable, large rooms, that have been restored with a modern appeal to them. Our room had an extra large terrace that allowed us to enjoy evenings on the porch drinking wine, eatting cheese, and smoked meats we purchased in a nearby village. The owners were very nice and friendly. They make you feel like guests in their home.

My travel agent promised that this would be a lovely way to start our tour of Tuscany and he was right. Many people probably don't go to the coast and it has a wonderful feel. I am very glad that stayed here and would gladly stay again.

Breakfasts were lovely and the view incredible.

Being on the hill you get some lovely breezes.

The hotel offers a restaurant that is pricey but good. I had the wild boar which was not great, but all of the fish and seafood dishes were wonderful. The chef is very friendly and actually takes your order personally.

Room Tip: I sense there isn't a bad one there, even though each are probably different.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellen5181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Lovely hotel for a few nights stay.
We had 2 suites (Royal suite Mare and suite superior Pineta) just a few steps down of the hotel itself in a seperate house with wunderful seaviews from the terraces. Suites are huge and clean. Gardens are not very well maintained and swimmingpool is rather small, but thats not a problem, because you have the beach very close by. We had lunch at the hotel a few times, which was very good. Didn't have dinner here. Breakfast is also very good. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDMNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just returned from 3 nights at Poggio ai Santi and already planning a return visit. It is possibly one of the most peaceful and relaxing places I have ever stayed. The setting is incredibly rustic but the suite was wonderful (would probably only recommend this for a couple as the facilities are quite intimate...you can see into the shower from the bed!), the food great and the staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend a trip to the Dal Conte restaurant down the road which has amazing views over the sea and the most deliscious t-bone ever, and also day at the Minerva Beach Club, which is quite pricey but definitley worth the indulgence. One tip would be to try and reserve a table in the restaurant for your first night as this books up quickly - we arrived at 6pm on Saturday and they were fully booked.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel is a labour of love by the owners. You can feel the peace seeping into you when you step through the gates. The food is excellent and the rooms have everything you could wish for, with a personal touch missing in large hotels. I don't know where the previous reviewer stayed, but it couldn't have been there!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellowjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
3.6 km away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
302 reviews
4.3 km away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
818 reviews
4.5 km away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
177 reviews
4.0 km away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
236 reviews
0.8 km away
La Muccheria
La Muccheria
#13 of 25 in San Vincenzo
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Poggio Ai Santi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio Ai Santi

Address: Strada di San Bartolo 100, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vincenzo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Vincenzo
Price Range: ₹ 15,287 - ₹ 28,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place is a magical one, nestled in hills of Mediterranean maquis, with the sea as a backdrop. A natural amphitheatre where Segesta or Epidaurus could have been built in classical times. We have preserved it intact for you. At Poggio ai Santi you will not find butlers and concierges to fill your every whim, but a guest house atmosphere which meets your real wishes. The Podere farmhouse, the Stables and Villa are orientated to use all the resources of the local climate, mild in winter and cooled in summer by the sea breeze. Everywhere we have given priority to space and silence. Our wish has been to be generous with space. At Poggio ai Santi, you will only find suites of which even the simplest offer a degree of comfort that many grand hotels can no longer afford. When we are full, we have thirty guests. The suites are spread between the three houses, each with its own charm and its specific features. Most have terraces or direct access onto the garden. The privilege of silence is rare: we have decided to support it by accepting children only over 12 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Poggio Ai Santi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Poggio Ai Santi Hotel San Vincenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing