We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Sylva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sylva
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Though this villa is old, the stay there can be very pleasant. The staff was nice, location is excellent and breakfast and dinner quite acceptable. There is a beach close to the hotel (less than 300 mt).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susana1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    113
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
187
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week while being trained for a job. I bunked with 3 other people who were being trained. The room was very cute, with 2 single beds and one bunkbed. We had the corner room with an ENORMOUS balcony! The bathroom was big and fairly clean. The room came with a safe, a tv, wifi, and free breakfast every morning. The beds were clean which is the most important part! The only issue was the shower. Water would leak everywhere, and the shower curtain seemed a bit dingy. Although I didn't have any issues, some of my collegues reported having money stolen from their luggages. I locked my suitcase every day just to make sure, so I didn't have any issues. Also, my key broke while I inserted it into the door, but they came fairly quickly to fix it. The staff were quite kind considering how many people we were. My only real issue was with the hotel keys. Before leaving, we always needed to leave our key on the hook on the front. The thing is, anybody can walk in an take any key...I doubt the desk-manager remembers which room everyone is in! All in all, a great and comfortable trip!

Room Tip: WIFI cuts in and out when too many people go online, so sit downstairs outside of the dining room/ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana_foglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for one night and couldn't believe it when our taxi dropped us of, what a beautiful old building! The room was only 60 euro's for the night and was well worth it.
The hotel is a beautiful old villa on top of a hill. It was a bit hard to find, but it turned out to be quite close to the train station.
The interior is nothing special but the rooms have a nice view and are clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimi2NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasov - romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Everything was excelent, the staff was very friendly, the breakfest was good and the coffe just great. Good and quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tifoconnapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2006

Very large rooms with balconies are a plus, as is the lovely view. Great closet space, too. It's a bit away from the action, but that keeps traffic and other noise at bay. You might even sleep in the room that Mussolini stayed in when he visited Sanremo!

But the bathroom was cramped, and while some of the staff were wonderful (Tino), others were not so helpful when my lost luggage was not delivered. My partner had been at the hotel for about a week before I arrived, and as far as I could tell, the sheets had not been changed since his arrival, and the floors were dirty and dusty.

  • Stayed April 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank EC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
2.2 km away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
1.1 km away
Residence dei Due Porti
Residence dei Due Porti
#1 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#9 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sylva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sylva

Property: Hotel Villa Sylva
Address: Via Garbarino 2, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 15,753
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Sylva 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Sylva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing