We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
127
120
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
120
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink central position train station clean rooms bottle of prosecco lovely garden main building old town an excellent hotel parking spot perfect stay breakfast buffet yogurt good size the hotel staff annex sonia
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in an excellent location. Enjoyed breakfast in the garden every morning. The staff were so helpful and always smiling - nothing was too much trouble. Had a room for 4 people - 2 adults and 2 teenagers - a bit small but not a problem despite taking a bicycle into room too!!! Stayed 4 nights and will certainly return to visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank helsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Alexander for two nights in June. Our plane to Nice had been delayed so we were late arriving in San Remo. The hotel kindly called us to see if we needed any help and were okay. The rooms and bathroom are very clean, and the air con works! The staff are very friendly and are helpful with suggestions for restaurants etc. Car parking is provided and they will gladly park your car for you if you find the space a little daunting. Delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cyclist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

It is important to say that this is not a five-star hotel. It does not pretend to be. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but not luxurious. The breakfast is generous and varied but not gourmet level.

What is MORE THAN FIVE STAR is the service and the kindness of the staff and management. We were extremely impressed with the thoughtful, responsive staff and their immediate assistance when we asked for advice, or had a question about Sanremo and its environs.

By way of example: I left a tiny notebook behind in our bedroom on our first stay en route to Venice. The staff found it, emailed me to say that it was safe, and photographed each page of notes in case there was information that I needed on our trip. This was genuinely thoughtful and sensible help, and I greatly appreciated it.

So happy were we with this hotel, that we stayed there again on our way home. We were warmly welcomed back, remembered, little matters were recalled that we did not have to repeat. It almost felt like a family welcome. We felt protected: it removes a great deal of travel stress to meet such kindness.

We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 810frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We are a Sailing Team and were in Sanremo for the Giraglia Cup. The whole crew stayed in this property. All I can say is we will stay there every year from now on! The rooms were absolutely amazing, extremely clean and comfortable!
Loved the bar in the garden and the traditional historic looks of the building.
If you are planing on staying in Sanermo, forget all other places, honestly. The breakfast was very good, the staff very, but very professional and attentive with us, and get this....they have parking!! which in Sanremo is like a gold commodity!

They also have free bikes for the guests to use!

GO hotel Alexander...the best!

Room Tip: best in town, great location, beautiful building and garden
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 632alexandrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We (family of four plus appenzeller sennen dog) stayed here for two nights in a family room. A relaxed staff, very friendly and correct, excellent breakfast, 2 minute walk to the sea and to the city center. Great value. The hotel is run by a family which gives a homely feeling . Don't expect anything too modern, but authentic and personal style.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank AlexvanOost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews