We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
138
32
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
32
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits hams boiled eggs bread yogurt on arrival warm welcome lovely hotel loved staying here central location breakfast was included every morning walking distance mario kitchenette town owner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

From the minute we arrived to leaving we were looked after so well at this hotel. The reception is warm and welcoming and they can't do enough for you, no matter what you need, they are there to help you.

Mario and Paola are the most amazing hosts! Offering the room of your preference and remembering you from previous stays with them. Our room was amazing, duplex with kitchenette and sofa but with a fabulous private outdoor terrace where we could sit at the end of the day!

Room was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff are all friendly and happy in their work, always smiling and polite. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. We slept soundly, a very quiet room!

Breakfast was plentiful, continemtal style but included fruit juices, various biscuits/pastries/cakes, selection of breads, hams, cheeses, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and boiled eggs. The best filter coffee ever and as many cups as you want all freshly made!

Huge thanks to Rosie and the waitress for making so many coffees and bringing them upstairs to the garden, we had breakfast al fresco every morning, what a lovely start to the day!

The hotel is beautiful, we'll run and centrally situated - Saluzzo is a beautiful medieval town and the hotel is situated at the towns medieval walls - amazing character! The hotel has lots of this character too with all modern comforts.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will return again next year.

Thanks again Paolo and Mario for your continued outstanding standards and wonderful hospitality!

Room tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel for a quieter room although the road at the front isn't busy at night, small one way road!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marinaedwards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Built from several old houses joined together, just outside the old city walls of Saluzzo. Comfortable, clean, modern, great breakfast, which you can take outside to sit in the glorious garden, tucked up against the city walls.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in a very central location in Sorrento. I would highly recommend it to everyone. The staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in May for our 45 Wedding anniversary. On arrival the hotel provided us with an upgrade and a complimentary bottle of Champagne, which we really appreciated.
Breakfast was fantastic, huge variety and smoked salmon and fizz every morning if you wanted it. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable and the decor was lovely.
I would love to go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrankieBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Was recommended this hotel by the company I was visiting for work and would easily stay here for a city break with the family.

The location was in the old part of town up a steep hill, so beware.

Upon arrival in reception, initial impressions were very good given you a feeling of walking into someone’s house as the area was very clean and well decorated. You received a very warm welcome from the staff who explained all the facilities available to you.

The room was very warm, clean and tidy with all the basic facilities you would expect.

The buffet style breakfast was very good and the staff again greeted you with a warm welcome and made sure that you had everything you needed.

I am sure that I will be back, either on business or pleasure.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here! It's a residence hotel so you can also rent by the month. Very clean hotel close to downtown. The rooms and garden areas are wonderful. All the hotel staff are friendly and the breakfast is great. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews