We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind and friendly staff, quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Moderna
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I had an awesome time in this hotel. The staff is helpful, kind and they do their best to accommodate you.
The restaurant is casual in a friendly/relaxing way and the dishes are good.
I was happy to see that the internet connection is good here, since i can't live without it xD.

Good price-quality ratio.
Thumbs up!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

I had an amazing time there.

The owners run the facility very well.

Even though it is an old building, has been renovated and husband and wife are running the restaurant themselves.
They are very good cooks and you can taste tasty and lovely food.

They have always been very nice with me and my friend.

It is not a 4 stars hotel, but surely 3 and for the price is unbeatable.

Salsomaggiore itself is a very cute town where you can regenerate yourself.

If I will go to Salsomaggiore again, I will book it again.

Enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitcnederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Decided to stay in Salsomaggiore Terme after visiting Soragna (Parma hotels are too expensive and difficult to find parking for our car). I had done some research on affordable hotels in the area (we are on a budget), but did not make any reservations since we were not sure of our plans. We found free parking outside the Villa Moderna (which was next to the Suisse Hotel) and went in to check out the place. The reception which also doubles as a bar, and lobby and dining area looks nice, neat and clean. The rate for a double was very good, included breakfast. So we went ahead and took a room with twin beds for one night. I found the beds and pillows to be hard, but that appears to be normal in most of Italy. The furnishing was rather dated, with vinyl floor, but everything was clean. The bathroom needed updating, the shower curtain were yellowing but still, not a major issue. We just need a place to spend the night., and the area was quiet although this is not yet the high tourist season. It was the service from the receptionist (I wish I got her name) which earned the hotel a high rating in my book. She spoke very good English, was very friendly and helpful with advice on where to eat and what the spas are like, etc. In the morning, she made coffee from the bar for our breakfast, and gave us refills with a smile. Breakfast was the usual bread, croissants, jam and also salume and cheese. In summary, this is a budget hotel so don't expect luxuries. But if you need an affordable place to sleep, decent breakfast and great service, stay here. The fabulous Berzieri Terme spa was only a 10 min. walk, as was the middle of town with its shops and restaurants. We spent 3 hours in the Piscine Mari d'Oriente programme (like a set of large jacuzzis) in the Terme (for 36 euro each), very nice and relaxing, esp. the free cocktail bar after that. Reservations are needed esp. during the busy season.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texan-in-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bolognesi_pier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcoSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salsomaggiore Terme hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#5 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
#9 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
246 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#2 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
#1 of 1 in Tabiano Castello
823 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Ricordo Du Parc
Hotel Ricordo Du Parc
#2 of 2 in Tabiano Bagni
99 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#2 of 16 in Tabiano
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Moderna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Moderna

Address: Viale Edoardo Porro 9, 43039, Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Salsomaggiore Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Salsomaggiore Terme
Price Range: ₹ 1,938 - ₹ 3,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Moderna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel è situato a pochi passi dalle terme Berzieri e Zoia e al grazioso centro storico , dove poter passeggiare e rilassarsi tra i vasti giardini o gustando le interessanti proposte di shopping offerte dai negozianti salsesi.La sera Salsomaggiore offre serate di musica e ballo.L'ambiente familiare e la frizzante dinamicità dello staff, offre un soggiorno rilassante e attento ad ogni vostra esigenza.La cucina è particolarmente curata dai proprietari, esperti nella preparazione di piatti tipici locali, romani e di pesce di prima qualità.La prima colazione è di tipo continentale: viene servito un buffet ricco ed abbondante con ampia scelta di dolce e salato. I dolci sono fatti in casa e per gli ospiti più piccini verranno cucinati alimenti adatti alle loro esigenze.Per le giovani coppie che vogliono godersi un percorso beauty day per due, l'albergo offre un servizio di baby - sitter gratuito.Interessanti sono anche le proposte per i gruppi: oltre a prezzi speciali per pensione completa, il nostro staff offre su richiesta, visite guidate per conoscere e scoprire il territorio parmense e i suoi meravigliosi castelli.Le 18 camere singole e matrimoniali, sono dotate di servizi privati, televisore, telefono, cassette di sicurezza, accesso internet wi-fi e su richiesta verranno fornite di culla o terzo letto.I bambini in camera con i genitori avranno sconti particolari:0 – 6 100% 7 – 12 50%Si accettano animali di piccola taglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Moderna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing