We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Debili
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Second time in this hotel... fourth trip to Sauze...

This is a ronseal hotel... it does what it says it will do on the tin!

It's very clean
Super friendly
Not expensive
It's comfortable
Food is pleasant enough and lots over 4 courses in the evening.
GREAT LOCATION...
Spa is well equipped .. extra 20 e a day per person
Massages are excellent value for money.

Downside
The food is basic... but nice enough and well cooked
The location is a bit noisy at night... I used ear plugs and was fine after that.... it's very close to noisy bars... as a lot are in Sauze.

For the money... it's great!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Good value for a skiing holiday.
Good location near piste and lift.
Nice ski area. No waiting.
Friendly staff.
Food ok, but standard reflects the low cost.
They did not open for breakfast before 8.00, and dinner before 19.30.
Room was ok size and clean.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Okay breakfast but the dinner was a little disappointing. Was expecting more from the Italian kitchen ..... But there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The room we had was a double room. Hard beds and a pillow that felt like a softer tree stock :-). Small bathroom with shower. Large laonge with comfortable armchairs and sofas. The bar was really nice. Nice to sit there with a beer and Jägermeister after a full day on the slopes. Very bad Wifi! According to our organizer Alpresor it said that the hotel had Wifi, which in itself was true, but uppkopplongen unmarked and almost absent from the room. A little bit better in the bar and lounge area, but not as it should be in these times! 5 minutes promendad up to the Clotes ski lift. There was an opportunity to pay to leave skis and boots at the ski lift.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl-Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We were a group of four families on our annual ski trip. We loved the location which is really close to the lifts and some of the lively local bars including our favourite Ghost. Rooms were a good size, recently refurbished and with balconies and quite large bathrooms with baths. We thought the food was generally pretty good and some of the dinners were excellent. There's a proper bean to cup coffee machine too for breakfast though sometimes you had to queue for a couple of minutes. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful too even if the owner Massimo has a passing resemblance to Basil Faulty. I half expected the animals head on the wall above the bar to fall on his head! Bar prices were reasonable as were the carafes of house wine at 12 euros.
Unfortunately the chintzy lounge area with its pink floral sofas looked like it had been furnished with a job lot of furniture from a Turin old people's home. There was a good pool table but 3 euros per game seemed excessive. The bar area could also do with some help from an interior designer.
For me the worst thing about the hotel was the awful wifi. There clearly wasn't enough bandwidth for the number of people staying there and because I rely on it for work I'd need to be assured this had been fixed before I stayed there again. Another minor gripe was the lack of heating in the boot room but most of us just took our boots to our rooms to dry by the radiators. By the way the walk to the lift is closer to 100 metres than 200 metres. This could be a pain if you have toddlers and are carrying three sets of skis but for everyone else it's really nothing. And on the way back you can ski back to a hole in the fence which is even closer. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ben_tisdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We had a room at first floor and a balcony to the street. First floor was ok, because you could use the stairs instead of busy elevator. There were three of us and we had nice two rooms (one with douplebed and one smaller with singlebed) and bathroom. Room was very clean, shower good, no noice from street, but VERY hard beds.
We did not like the food at all. The breakfast was okay, but the dinner not. Italian food is so delicious that we decided after two nights to skip the hotel's dinner and go to dinner elsewhere.
Location was good even the uphill walk to the lift. And the staff was friendly and smily.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#13 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#28 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
34 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Savoia Debili
Hotel Savoia Debili
#23 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Assietta
Hotel Assietta
#11 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
136 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Debili? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Debili

Address: Via Clotes 5, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range: ₹ 11,369 - ₹ 17,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Debili 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Holiday Debili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing