We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity Hotel(Sauze d'Oulx)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fontaine Hotel(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Assietta(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel K2(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Petit Bed & Breakfast(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relais Des Alpes(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$ 679
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biancaneve(Sauze d'Oulx)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Case Vacanza Perron(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
29
26
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
26
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat peak timesboot roomwhole weekclotes liftyogurtmeatdesertbarscoursescheesecomfortvillage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Good value for a skiing holiday.
Good location near piste and lift.
Nice ski area. No waiting.
Friendly staff.
Food ok, but standard reflects the low cost.
They did not open for breakfast before 8.00, and dinner before 19.30.
Room was ok size and clean.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Okay breakfast but the dinner was a little disappointing. Was expecting more from the Italian kitchen ..... But there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The room we had was a double room. Hard beds and a pillow that felt like a softer tree stock :-). Small bathroom with shower. Large laonge with comfortable armchairs and sofas. The bar was really nice. Nice to sit there with a beer and Jägermeister after a full day on the slopes. Very bad Wifi! According to our organizer Alpresor it said that the hotel had Wifi, which in itself was true, but uppkopplongen unmarked and almost absent from the room. A little bit better in the bar and lounge area, but not as it should be in these times! 5 minutes promendad up to the Clotes ski lift. There was an opportunity to pay to leave skis and boots at the ski lift.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl-Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We were a group of four families on our annual ski trip. We loved the location which is really close to the lifts and some of the lively local bars including our favourite Ghost. Rooms were a good size, recently refurbished and with balconies and quite large bathrooms with baths. We thought the food was generally pretty good and some of the dinners were excellent. There's a proper bean to cup coffee machine too for breakfast though sometimes you had to queue for a couple of minutes. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful too even if the owner Massimo has a passing resemblance to Basil Faulty. I half expected the animals head on the wall above the bar to fall on his head! Bar prices were reasonable as were the carafes of house wine at 12 euros.
Unfortunately the chintzy lounge area with its pink floral sofas looked like it had been furnished with a job lot of furniture from a Turin old people's home. There was a good pool table but 3 euros per game seemed excessive. The bar area could also do with some help from an interior designer.
For me the worst thing about the hotel was the awful wifi. There clearly wasn't enough bandwidth for the number of people staying there and because I rely on it for work I'd need to be assured this had been fixed before I stayed there again. Another minor gripe was the lack of heating in the boot room but most of us just took our boots to our rooms to dry by the radiators. By the way the walk to the lift is closer to 100 metres than 200 metres. This could be a pain if you have toddlers and are carrying three sets of skis but for everyone else it's really nothing. And on the way back you can ski back to a hole in the fence which is even closer. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ben_tisdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We had a room at first floor and a balcony to the street. First floor was ok, because you could use the stairs instead of busy elevator. There were three of us and we had nice two rooms (one with douplebed and one smaller with singlebed) and bathroom. Room was very clean, shower good, no noice from street, but VERY hard beds.
We did not like the food at all. The breakfast was okay, but the dinner not. Italian food is so delicious that we decided after two nights to skip the hotel's dinner and go to dinner elsewhere.
Location was good even the uphill walk to the lift. And the staff was friendly and smily.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel has very lively décor for sure, but it is very clean, and there's always hot water! The owners and their staff are just so lovely, friendly and helpful, they definitely go out of their way to help with any special requests. And, the most adorable dog, Bonnie, lives there too.

The food at breakfast and dinner was good, the only negative for me, as a vegetarian, is that it would be nice to have something other than omelette for dinner.

It is a short uphill walk to the nearest lift, so if you can, store your skis and boots in the facilities there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews