We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Debili
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We had a room at first floor and a balcony to the street. First floor was ok, because you could use the stairs instead of busy elevator. There were three of us and we had nice two rooms (one with douplebed and one smaller with singlebed) and bathroom. Room was very clean, shower good, no noice from street, but VERY hard beds.
We did not like the food at all. The breakfast was okay, but the dinner not. Italian food is so delicious that we decided after two nights to skip the hotel's dinner and go to dinner elsewhere.
Location was good even the uphill walk to the lift. And the staff was friendly and smily.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel has very lively décor for sure, but it is very clean, and there's always hot water! The owners and their staff are just so lovely, friendly and helpful, they definitely go out of their way to help with any special requests. And, the most adorable dog, Bonnie, lives there too.

The food at breakfast and dinner was good, the only negative for me, as a vegetarian, is that it would be nice to have something other than omelette for dinner.

It is a short uphill walk to the nearest lift, so if you can, store your skis and boots in the facilities there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Booked this trip online 4 days before departure date. Got a great last minute deal (Alppimatkat). First impression of the hotel was 'dated'. It looked like an old 80's hotel with pink walls and flower print couches in the lobby. Reception/ check in went smoothly. Lady at the reception was really nice as was rest of the staff. Our hotel room was on the 2nd floor, facing the back of the building, but next to stairway. We could hear people walking up and down the stairs. It sounded like they had ski boots on all the time! They probably did not, since there were signs not to enter the building with ski boots :) anyway, walls were paper thin. We could hear people coughing and farting upstairs ;) room was quite big; double bed and separate single bed. TV was so small and old. All TV shows were dubbed, so we did not open the TV much. Bathroom was nice and remodeled. Best part of the room, really. Room also had a balcony and there are shutters/ wooden blinds in all windows...which we discovered on the 3rd day. Pillows were hard and thin. There is a safert deposit box in the room. Ski and boot storage is in the basement. There is not heating for drying out boots. Clotes-ski lift is just about 200m from the hotel, but UP HILL! It was exhausting to walk up and downnin ski boots and carry skis. 2nd day we chose to leave our ski equipment at ski storage by Clotes-lift. It cost 25e for 5 days, but it was worth it!!! Boots were always nice and dry and did not have to haul ski equipment up and down.
Breakfast was nice. Every day the same, though; toast, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, fruits, juuce, tea/ coffee, jogurt. Dinner was also pretty good. Usually some sort of pasta choice for starter, meat for main meal and for dessert pannacotta/ fruit/ cakes. You can also buy wine by bottle (prices starting at 15e) and if you do not finish the bottle, they will save it for you for the next day.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Finngirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

So we booked a last minute deal since we didn't care about the destination - as long as it was in the Alps. Price was right for sure.
We are still here, the second night of our 7-night getaway.
Then about the hotel. It's in the middle of and near to everything, ski lift, bars and other services. So that's good.
The walls are paperthin though. Our room is on the 2nd floor and next to the staircase and we can here everyone going up and down the stairs through building structures. You wouldn't think it's annoying but for us it somewhat is. Not to mention hearing other people's conversation in the corridor. Also nearby bars and the excessive amount of British customers may in the weekends let them know they are nearby. I imagine it would be even more irritating if the room was on the main street side of the building.
Interior - outdated. Beds and pillows rock hard.
So all in all location 4,5/5, interior and feel 1,5/5. Food 4/5. What is absolutely great is the staff's friendliness and willingness to do their best for you. Expect not to be understood at the first time when speaking in English but I guess that's the thing with Southern Europe countries so that's not a biggie.
If you come here for partying and skiing, then 4/5 but if just skiing, 2/5. And, basically all the slopes are difficult reds by the way, at least in Sauze d'Oulx. The blue ones on the piste map are just narrow ways to move from one place to another.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed here for a ski holiday as we wanted to be close to the town centre and to the slopes. On that point location is very good however, it is an uphill walk to the ski lift. The boot room is dated as there are no heaters only lockers and the ski / boot storage is in the basement garage meaning quite a steep climb up the drive to the main road. The rooms are adequate but the decor is very dated. The food varied from meal to meal, sometimes very good and other times poor. The staff were indeed very friendly and helpful. Be warned that the internet is not available in bedrooms.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ContadinoDiVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Besson
Grand Hotel Besson
#18 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
286 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Terrazza
Hotel Terrazza
#27 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
114 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel Gran Bosco
Park Hotel Gran Bosco
#16 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
210 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#8 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#12 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Debili? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Debili

Address: Via Clotes 5, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range: ₹ 7,905 - ₹ 13,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Debili 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Holiday Debili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing