We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
39
62
43
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
62
43
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I spent the weekend in this hotel located in the center of Sabaudia. Rooms are large enough with bathroom and air conditioning. The typical Italian breakfast is not international. You can reach the beach by walking about a kilometer. The stay was nice and relaxing, the staff are very friendly

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank birbabirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I have not been to the restaurant but our breakfast was nice and cosy. Second coffee from the house.
The room we stayed in was clean.
The staff was very friendly, we had a good laugh and they were very helpful.
The bed was comfortable.
Hey, it felt like home. And for that price, that's really good.
So five out of five.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietPaal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Casino for 1 night, the reception staff couldn't do enough for us, despite not speaking very much English. The location is a little walk out of town, but has a bar and supermarket right next door, which was useful.
The real downside to the hotel was the adjoining restaurant 'La Piramide'. We attempted to get an evening meal there, but left after the waiters behaviour was overbearing and made us very uncomfortable. His first question as we were seated was whether we wanted meat or fish. He then proceeded to point at everything on the menu (they didn't have an English menu) and read the italian to us. He then called a young waitress over who had google translate on her phone in a bid to help. This could be perceived as helpful, but we didn't get a second to consider the menu alone. We were expected to order while he was looming over us. All of this made us uncomfortable, and after demanding that the staff leave us alone for a couple of minutes, we decided to leave.
The breakfast the next morning was not in the restaurant as planned, but the staff had arranged for us to get a coffee and pastry at the bar across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LynnTott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've been there for just 1 night for a wedding in Sabaudia. The hotel has a very good position and wide parking with many services in the surroundings (bistrot, restaurants and a huge supermarket). The first impact is a little "old and poor" however interiors have been recently totally refurbished with a good standard (functional furnitures and overall good amenities). Beds are not very comfortable but new and good new and clean blankets, pillows and sheets. Bathrooms are brand new and even if small offer good spaces, many shelfs and enough room to move. Unfotunately the shower has just a fixed showed head on the top (and any movable nozzle) so you cannot "just having a shower" without washing your hairs too....moreover the water flow is changeble and this is a little annoying. While moving the bed I've found a good amount of old dust and this means that the room was not freshly cleaned (the hotel was almost empty that week end).
The concierge staff was extremely polite, nice and efficient and just the same for the restaurant waiters. Breakfast is essential (continental) but more than acceptable. Maybe for the price paid I would have expcted a little bit more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Casino for a friends beach wedding in Sabaudia. The main reason why we chose it was for financial reasons (it was the cheapest!) and I was concerned about what to expect considering the price difference to the other hotels in Sabaudia. I did not need to. Ok, how it got a 4* rating maybe a little suspect, and don't stay there if you want a good view from your room (but a room is only sleeping in). However, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and we left feeling very smug that we had got such a good deal. Only negatives I can think of: a) breakfast was not very good - edible but nothing to shout about. b) Location - you're not in the centre of Sabaudia, it's about a 10min walk into the centre, and a 20min walk to the beach. We knew that before (as we looked at a map!) so that didn't bother us. I'm sure there are better hotels in Sabaudia but it suited us perfectly...recommended for the tight-fisted amongst us!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews