We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful summer in a excellent location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel residence Tramonto
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rodi Garganico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The hotel was very nice, my room was very cozy and bright. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The service restaurant was in my opinion very good, fresh seafood and great service. I went on holiday alone but the hospitality and the beautiful sea visible from my room, I was never made to feel alone. Good holiday! Pamela

Room Tip: best views, friendly service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltramonto, Responsabile reception at Hotel residence Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Hello,
It really enjoyed the holiday to be enjoyed , we hope to be able to accommodate them in the future.
Lo staff dell' Hotel Tramonto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was very nice, completely renovated and cosy (we stayed in the main building). Our room was spacious and overlooking the sea. The train did not bother us at all since it only passed by 3-4 times a day. Since it rained on and off the first 2 days we used the spa area and we found it very convenient to have such amenities - sauna , turkish bat- in the hotel. The spa area was tastefully decorated and inviting to relax. Various massages were offered.
The food in the restaurant was excellent - various fresh food every day , abundant breakfast, fish twice a day , lots of fruits and vegetables and fantastic desserts made by Michel ! The service in the restaurant was quick , efficient and always with a smile. The two people in charge in the restaurant - Michel and Marco - made our stay unforgettable. The same goes for the girls at the reception desk - always nice and friendly, ready to help.
We will definitely recommend this charming hotel to our friends.
Liana and Ivan

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltramonto, Direttore at Hotel residence Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015
Google Translation

Nel ringraziarla per la Sua positiva recensione

Le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti

Lo Staff dell'Hotel Tramonto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were told by the hotel staff that our bungalow was "on the beach" which is why we decided that a hefty €140 a night would be okay. Not true: it was behind the hotel, which itself is on the other side of the road and the railway tracks from the beach. We had also been told that breakfast was at all hours of the morning: also not true. When we came down at 10 AM there was nothing left. If they had given us a time (which I had specifically asked for) then this wouldn't have been an issue. Overall, the bungalow was dirty and run down, and the beach next to the hotel is pretty unattractive. Save your money for some place better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeckoCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltramonto, Responsabile reception at Hotel residence Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Hello,
I am sorry that the holiday was not to his liking .
His criticism it will certainly improve .
Lo staff dell'Hotel Tramonto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze ultimo piano piccole e con wifi inesistente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonino567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rodi Garganico hotels
7.1 km away
Albergo Il Giardino
Albergo Il Giardino
#2 of 29 in Rodi Garganico
387 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Americana Park Hotel
Villa Americana Park Hotel
#6 of 29 in Rodi Garganico
463 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Borgo Marina
Hotel Borgo Marina
#9 of 29 in Rodi Garganico
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Piccolo Pardiso Hotel
Piccolo Pardiso Hotel
#13 of 29 in Rodi Garganico
176 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#14 of 29 in Rodi Garganico
593 reviews
6 km away
Royals Gate Hotel
Royals Gate Hotel
#8 of 29 in Rodi Garganico
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel residence Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel residence Tramonto

Address: Lungomare di Via Trieste, 85, 71012 Rodi Garganico, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Rodi Garganico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rodi Garganico
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rodi Garganico
#4 Family Hotel in Rodi Garganico
Price Range: ₹ 6,786 - ₹ 15,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel residence Tramonto 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the foothill that degrades in the sea, where the savage green, inebriant perfume of orange flowers, the yellow and orange colours of citrus groves, intensify the essence of Gargano. Our 3 star Superior hotel is among the most appreciated ones in Rod Garganico, in the province of Foggia, a modern building that has its roots in ancient traditions. We host you among bright colours and Mediterranean smells, in an elegant and comfortable place: our bedrooms are wide and equipped with the best services; our kindness will make once more pleasant a stay that will be, in the end, really cheerfull. Welcome to a dream on the sea shore.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel residence Tramonto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Tramonto Rodi Garganico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing