We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
33
69
51
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
69
51
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gala night lake garda main meal pork coach trip single room enjoyed my stay course meal tea and coffee plenty of choice waiters mountains suitcases verona
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed here for6 nights half board excellent service from all the staff lovely varied menu in the evening and a gala night nothing too much trouble ,nice stroll to the town of rivva (15 mns) nice pool area and a magnificent view of the surrouunding mountains highly recommend this hotel only criticism was there was no music .we didnt want headbangi g tunes jist aittle bavkgroundusic would have been nice xx

Room Tip: Ask for a bLcony room if poss
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

excellent food , swimming pool lovely and clean rooms small but you only sleep in them so very good, nice selection of bar and good location.
very friendley staff and restaurant staff go above and behond there duties,

Room Tip: lift available
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 510hazelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed her as part of a Leger holiday like others had read reviews so we had concerns. Rooms small, shower cubicles really small no good for a slightly larger person.
However, the room and bathroom was spotless, really lovely owners and staff who are always there to help in any way. Food wasn't that good the night we arrived but from then on was fine. A great little hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just got back from our holiday travelling with Travelstyle,check in was very quick we had a large room with 3 beds a big bathroom with bath and shower balcony overlooking the lovely pool, we were overlooking the road but this did not bother us,hotel is very clean, all staff work so hard nothing is to much, the walk in to Riva is about10mins away you pass the bus station beautiful area, food was lovely gala night great food lovely singer, thanks to everyone at Hotel Bristol for a fantastic holiday would love to return

Room Tip: High room with balcony overlooking pool was quiet but back of hotel has no road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquiheath12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Leger Tour. I read the Tripadvisor reviews before arriving and had serious concerns. Upon arrival the room certainty gave me grave concerns about what might follow.

The room though clean was very poorly furnished and extremely worn. The shower was very small and many people in our travel group found it difficult to use their showers. The room reminded me more of a university hall of residence minus the dirty students!

However I would like to say that the stay there was most enjoyable! The staff worked hard to make it so. The food was very good and well presented. I would recommend that if you want a lovely time and can ignore the outdated rooms then do stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews