We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice German restaurant”
Review of Kapuziner am See

Kapuziner am See
Ranked #19 of 169 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 51
Cuisines: European, German, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: CLOSED FROM 06/02/2019 UNTIL 21/03/2019 In the heart of Riva del Garda a piece of Bavaria ! At KAPUZINER is returned to the festive atmosphere of Monaco Bavarian Oktoberfest ! Excellent restaurant with typical German tradition accompanied by the best German beers !
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I ate lunch here. Had white wurst and pretzel bread and a beer. The food was tasty but the wurst were only like warm and my pretzel arrived half way through my meal. So if you want a German meal in Lake Garda then stop by.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kapuziner am See, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Mike,
Thank you for choosing our restaurant to spend some lovely time. We are glad to hear you like the Bavarian kind of dishes that we serve and are sorry to read about the wurst. We are willing to solve any problems there may be and so we wonder why you did not mention it. It would have been so easy to sort it out.
We hope you will have other opportunities to come back to Riva and to our restaurant, so that we may be able to be up to your expectations in everything.
Looking very much forward to it,

Ristorante Kapuziner am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We were in Riva for a day and wanted some lunch. We stopped here as it was close to the markets on a Wednesday.
I wanted pizza but the waiter said they only had pasta or meat dishes.
I chose lunch special. Two courses were 13.50 euro instead of 16.50 this included water.
We opted for one course each. I had pasta with salami and my other half had chicken. Both were served with chips and salad. Bread was also included. Portions were big. Food was very good.
Sorin served us and was attentive and helpful. Great spot to dine and quite reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank shelly-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kapuziner am See, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our dishes, as well as the attentive and helpful way we like to use when serving our guests.
As you point out, the location is quite convenient on market day and to visit the old part of the town. As to the lake, it's just a couple of minutes' walk and so it is ideal after enjoying the lunch at our Kapuziner.
We are grateful to hear that you consider our place a great spot to dine and good value for money.
Looking very much forward to seeing you again some time in the future.

Ristorante Kapuziner am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Always exellent food at this restaurant. Never fails . Francesca,Paulo and staff go above and beyond to please.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We came here two nights in a row on our holiday, both nights food was excellent. Our children enjoyed their meals and the staff were friendly with them.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank laurenf912016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kapuziner am See, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Lauren,
thank you very much for your kind words. There is no greater satisfaction thank being chosen repeatedly by our guests.
We are really glad to hear that your children had a great time here with us: we love welcoming families and their kids. We have a 'family policy' and this means that we serve children first and as soon as they come into our restaurant we like to give them colours and paper to make them enjoy their stay.
As your experience with us was so rewarding, we do hope there will be other opportunities for you to come back to Riva and to our restaurant.
Looking very much forward to it, please give our very best wishes to all your family.

Ristorante Kapuziner am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great lunch here in Riva del Garda.
Excellent welcome and table service,varied menu and quality food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank devronmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kapuziner am See, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,
we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your lunch at our restaurant.
We devote time and passion to our job and yet, as you can imagine, words of appreciation are always welcome and important to us.
As you point out, we select high quality ingredients and try to offer a variety of choices in our menu because we like to meet our customers' needs.
As your experience here was so positive, we do hope you will have a chance also in the future to come back to Riva and visit us again.
Best wishes from all of us,

Ristorante Kapuziner am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kapuziner am See also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Kapuziner am See? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing