We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burgers amazing...tweak the service though”

L' Officina Del Panino Degustibus
Ranked #12 of 164 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 51
Description: Hamburgeria Bisteccheria Salumi Formaggi e Vini Vasta scelta di panini , pane lievito madre ,ricercati salumi e formaggi Ampia selezione di vini nazionali ed internazionali
Restaurant details
Description: Hamburgeria Bisteccheria Salumi Formaggi e Vini Vasta scelta di panini , pane lievito madre ,ricercati salumi e formaggi Ampia selezione di vini nazionali ed internazionali
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We ended up there at about 600PM, we were the only table. We were ready to order burgers but the kids were asking for some small variations (the usual, sauce,cheese). The waiter was on the edge to be rude, saying that no variations were possible and to order as per menu and then he left. Of course i was not going to accept it but then kids said to let it go so we ordered.
Unless the burgers were prepacked, that is not the case there as they even mince the meet by themselves, variations have to be accepted like everywhere else from a Michelin star to MCDonalds and like I am used to and i pay for and in any case, if I am not wrong, handwritten in the menu it is said that variations cost 1 euro. It would have been more gentle telling us that, then our choice to pay....
In any case all was forgotten as soon as we had our fantastic burgers and then another waiter came to bring the burgers and our grown ups Sardinia's beers. He was nice and efficient and balanced all out...It seems to be a place for locals and it was very busy when we left. Someone said it is expensive but price was fine for me, you pay for what you get. I will definitely go again and hope it was just that the waiter had a bad day.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stegrit65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Atmosphere great, funny boss, always full of locals, chatting and having a glass of wine or two. Great place, excellent food!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BiWo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious, amazing burgers!
Great service feels very cozy. Seems like the owners really cared about our satisfaction with the food! We ordered the carpaccio as a starter- best one we ever had. The meat was extra fresh and tasted amazing. Than we had burgers. Very fresh and high quality ingredients. The buns taste and look like rounded baguettes- very delicious! Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Oria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We decided to eat here because the reviews were good however, it is very much a place for the locals. if our Italian had been better then i don't think this would have been too much of an issue but we really only had extremely limited italian which perhaps meant we didn't get the warmest of welcomes. However, we managed to order and the burgers were as amazing as reviewers described - as long as you are happy with it being served very rare mean here then you are fine - if not, definitely go elsewhere! This is cow with a suntan!!
We loved our burgers, washed down with a quick glass of wine. It was a quick meal, not especially atmospheric or romantic but it did feel as though you were living local which was good. Would definitely come back - once i have brushed up on my italian!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

What a superb meal!! If you like your meat and don't mind it rare, then this place is worth exploring. The selection of game available, from young steer to rampant rabbit is mind blowing. King Beef Burger, rib eye steak were the stars of the show.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L' Officina Del Panino Degustibus also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to L' Officina Del Panino Degustibus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing