We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bike hotel holiday”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I was skeptical of the great reviews.....now, don't get me wrong. The hotel is fabulous and the hotel staff, accomodating. But I wasn't there for the spa.... I wanted to cycle! As you may have read, groups are divided by speed, and here is the crux of the problem. If there isn't a 'fast' group one day, the fast riders move down a group...You would think the ride would slow down to the level of the existing riders of that group, but that wasn't the case....for several rides...mid ride, some friends and I were literally thrown off the ride, and had to wait or go with a slower group, which would soon show up. On a 'riders choice' day, we were so looking forward to a wonderful, long ride, which was done earlier in the week, by the fast group...which of course, we couldn't be part of, which made sense. We were under the impression that this ride, while long, would be slower, but once again, since the fast riders signed up for it, and for some reason, waiting for others, wasn't an option, or suggested of them, we were humiliated off the ride. I'm an average rider at 23km/hr, and on several of our rides, we waited a considerable time for slower riders, (18km/hr....maybe?!) who either failed to go in a slower group, or wanted to ride with their friends, in the faster group. No big deal, once or twice...but when it kept happening, it was frustrating, since our rides were always very short. Yet in the group one up from that, (which was supposed to be a mid paced group), the faster riders and the guide refused to wait!
Was this a guide problem, or did the orders come from higher up, threatening to be back by lunch?! We'll never know, since the owner, seeing how upset we were, never bothered to ask us what happened. We know she asked the guide, because other riders came back to us with a twisted story the guide had told them, about why we suddenly disappeared off of this one ride. The lesson here, is find out what happens at a bike hotel, if your riding level is in between groups. How can they accomodate you? The other option is to take a map, (we were never offered maps and the guide didn't have one), but I wouldn't feel safe riding on my own, where I don't know the language and 'round a bouts' and mountains, make riding dangerous. Overall, it was truly disappointing to be in another country and have to limit my exposure to the vast surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rufustoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 862 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

What is there to add? Hotel Belvedere is the jewel of Riccione. Marina Pasquini, who is the owner of this hotel, treats each guest as if they were a member of her family! The staff sees to all our needs, the place is spotless, the service is excellent and the food (including Marina's famous paella) is absolutely delicious. The cycling tours are breathtaking, the bicycles are top quality. I am already planning on returning in 2013. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a surprise to find such a gem...From the warm welcoming helpful staff, the fabulous room overlooking the ocean, and some of the best food we had in italy ( and we had travelled all over for 4 weeks to other regions), not to mention the spa. Ahhhh the spa. That was an epic way to rejuvenate my sore legs.

The bike guides were friendly, entertaining, and very accommodating to all levels. Check out the website for details. We rented the high end(not the top) and they were fabulous. No complaints. I would reccommend that you send them your frame size with the measurements you send, as they tend to size up there. I normally ride a 52 and they had picked out a 54 size( i was lucky there was an extra kicking around).

We have told our friends about this place and look forward to booking our next trip.!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel and staff lived up to high expectations. I was part of a large group from Toronto and Montreal that was inspired to go to the Belvedere by a couple who was vacationing there for the third time. I had a single room which was certainly sufficient as a place to sleep. The hotel was immaculate; food was delicous, plentiful and attractively presented; staff was able and warm; the cycling was enjoyable. Marina is justifiably proud of the hotel"s rating, eager to keep it and works at being a gracious hostess to ensure that the rating is maintained. It may not be perfect, but it is excellent. John.S. Montreal

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

If you are into cycling, want to see beautiful Italian scenery, eat great food, mingle with wonderful people, enjoy a beautiful spa and be served by great staff this is the place for you! The hotel is fantastic - clean and bright and very reasonably priced considering all your food (even wine at dinner) is included. The staff is fun, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The cycling guides are fantastic. You can choose your level of difficulty so no one should be intimidated. If you are considering the Hotel Belvedere for either a cycling holiday or a relaxing holiday just make the decision to go! You won't be disappointed :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 212Irene212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,184 reviews
1.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 291 in Riccione
1,992 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#12 of 291 in Riccione
1,716 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#27 of 291 in Riccione
1,250 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#7 of 291 in Riccione
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: ₹ 6,486 - ₹ 16,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing