We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Hotel De la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De la Ville
Ranked #51 of 289 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We recently visited the hotel for the Misano MotoGP. The hotel is centrally located and as others have stated there can be some noise (but you are on holiday). The train station is very close so I would ask for a room away from that. The hotel is clean and all the staff are very helpful. The morning breakfast was very good too. In the evening you can sit in the gardens and enjoy the warmth. The pool area is also very nice but we never ventured in. We will be back when can.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Old Villa turned into a hotel with a bit of a twist. I loved the decor combining old belle epoque style with modern bits and pieces. Staff were all charming and helpful. Best breakfast we had during our trip to Italy. Much better pastries, proper ham and cheeses and even a juicer with carrots, celery etc if you want to be really healthy on holidays. The pool area is a quite small. Sun loungers were really comfortable. I'd have liked a parasol as well but none there. Quite a lot of weeds in pool area but I am forgiving of that as there'd been substantial rainfall the week before our arrival so lots of growth. There is also a garden area with sofas and bean bags. Bedrooms seem to vary a lot. We were in rooms in the building next door (Green side) which appears to have previously been another hotel. Our room was small but well designed and very comfortable. The only thing I'd change is the light bulb over the mirror in the bathroom. The type they've used is very hot and causes the bathroom to become far too warm, not great when trying to apply makeup! Car parking is limited so you leave your keys with them when you arrive to enable them to move your car around. It means you need to warn them in advance when you might need the car. There is a back gate that brings you into the central main street of Riccione. The hotel is right beside the train station so there is noise from this. There are also major road works going on which were very noisy. Ask for a room away from the train station

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Dirty, stained carpets in public areas and room, torn, dirty curtains. Entire hotel looks tired and in need of cleaning, non existent wifi in room and weak in public areas. Trains noisy, so are nearby nigh clubs. Charged 7 Euro a day for parking that was never overfull. Nothing good to say...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossifan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Nice modern rooms with air conditioning as temperatures can reach 30c even in September. Breakfast is typical European. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near to the shops and beach and very close to the railway station.

I can sleep through anything so high speed trains don't bother me. But, if you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the noise.

I would happily return here for another visit.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio C, Direttore at Hotel De la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Sir,
thanks a lot for your kind a nd positive reply!
We have many news for you return in the future too.
Regards
Silvio Crescentini, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

A very nice hotel, ideally located in the centre of the city. Perfect rooms, with a very nice outdoor swimming pool! You can reach the Beach and the main shopping Center and places for a dinner by footh! Breakfast is good and the in house restaurant is of very good Quality.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RDonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio C, Direttore at Hotel De la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Sir,
thanks a lot for your kind reply, very appreciated!
We hope to see you soon with us.
Best Regards
Silvio Crescentini, la Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 289 in Riccione
2,209 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 289 in Riccione
2,027 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#12 of 289 in Riccione
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#45 of 289 in Riccione
628 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#34 of 289 in Riccione
1,143 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautico Hotel
Nautico Hotel
#17 of 289 in Riccione
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Ville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Ville

Address: Viale Spalato 5, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: ₹ 2,420 - ₹ 22,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De la Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE LA VILLE An island of greenery in the centre of Riccione, a beautiful art deco villa in the heart of a beautiful private park. The hotel is strategically located, near the main points of interest of the city: just 50 metres from the fashionable Viale Ceccarini shopping area, 80 metres from the brand new Convention Center, some steps from the sea side and only 80 metres from the Railway Station ideal to reach the hotel avoiding any traffic problem. Hotel de la Ville is an elegant Art Nouveau villa that features 61 newly renovated rooms. ROOMS Villa (the main building of the hotel) Nobili Rooms with exclusive environment and wide spaces, prestigious materials and details of value will offer to our guests charming moments. All the rooms are equipped with balcony and include all the best services and amenities: safe, LCD TV, minibar, telephone, bathroom with bath or shower and air conditioning. Superior Rooms will give you the sensation of a warm and heartfelt atmosphere. Equipped with all the best services, the rooms have double bed or twin beds, safe, LCD TV, minibar, telephone, bathroom with bath or shower and air conditioning. Green Side Classic Rooms the perfect mix between design, comfort and convenience. Are all equipped with balcony and with all the services of a 4 stars hotel: safe, LCD TV, minibar, telephone, bathroom with shower and air conditioning. BREAKFAST Every morning, a rich buffet breakfast with cakes, mixed charcuterie, scrambled eggs... All accompanied by creamy cappuccinos, espresso coffee and fruit juices. A selection of major national newspapers are at the disposal of guests every day. RESTAURANT Our restaurant offers a tasty vegetables and starters buffet and a wide choice of meat or fish menus. The chef organize business lunches, wedding dinners and romantic dinners by the pool. A collection of prestigious national and classic wines our country. POOL AREA Surrounded by the greenery of our garden is the deep blue swimming pool, the boast of the Hotel De La Ville. A small corner of paradise for our guests in which to cool off during the hot summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Riccione
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing