We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic week in late March” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dory

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Dory
Ranked #5 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic week in late March”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was our first visit to Hotel Dory, we had visited the region before for a cycling holiday. Everything was exceptional, perfect location, wonderful room, every member of staff was so helpful. The food was excellent and plentiful. Most importantly, if you want to be a fitter and stronger cyclist at the end of your holiday and have fun this is the place to visit. The hotel organised a couple of events centered around cycling, lunch in the country and a review of the week with photos, these were great and very amusing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    345
    54
    19
    13
See reviews for
667
365
63
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my first bike holiday. I didn't expect this kind of service. Super staff, great welcome, nice room, great food, super bike service, great bike guides, .... everything was right for this first bike holiday, and it won't be the last time I will use these facilities. See you next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandCoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Dory_Riccione, Director of Sales at Hotel Dory, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
I think that it was great for your first time on a bike holiday. We hope too to see you next year among our guests. Our bike staff will be waiting for you. And don't forget that we change each year our bike programme so... never ride the same routes. Best regards from Riccione.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is my 10th visit to the hotel Dory, so it's obvious they are doing something right. Yet again we returned with tired legs and a big smile. If anything, the welcome is warmer than ever, food better than ever and yet it seemed to cost less than previously!
I'll be back next year.

Room Tip: I prefer being in the original hotel building rather than the new annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTaylor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My first bike holiday and I can not wait to return. The comraderie among the guests was phenomenol, the riding great, the hotel extra clean and food great. It would be a bargain at twice the price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAndyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

What a fabulous vacation - riding in the day and "carbo loading" with delicious italian food (and wine)served family style each night. The owner, Stefano, seemed to go out of his way to keep the English speaking guests happy. We were in the new building and the rooms were exceptionally modern and clean. For couples where one is an avid biker and the other would choose to stay at the hotel or explore walking along the beach on the Adriatic, there is still lots to do. I'm looking forward to heading back next year - tying in the biking trip at the Hotel Dory with a visit to Venice.

George - Minnesota USA

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#11 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#12 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#4 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#21 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.6 km away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#15 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dory

Property: Hotel Dory
Address: Viale Giacomo Puccini 4, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#3 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#4 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#14 Family Hotel in Riccione
#14 Business Hotel in Riccione
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 19,895
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dory 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 50 years our main objective has been to make every guest feel right at home, surrounding them with warmth and all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dory Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing