We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D-Place Aparthotel & Suite
Ranked #10 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

It was the most enjoyable part of our trip to Italy. The people we associated with and befriended, the staff, the cycling, the overall hospitality, the food, the hotel itself were beyond awesome and a memory we will treasure forever and which we will definitely repeat!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less of the social noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 857rianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

its my second time, all the stuff is still there and smiling which says a lot, you feel that everybody is thinking about you all the time, every thing is organized perfect.
the rooms are totally clean and have everything you need, the food is delicious, the bbq was great, the guides are a gift, the party.... and all the plan of the entire week.
i can't wait for my next time....
viva hotel dory

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yossidagdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My wife and I have been three times to Hotel Dory already - and plan to continue going! The hotel and team are "special" - Stefano is incredibly welcoming and he genuinely seems to remember you, recalling little anecdotes and memories / experineces you shared together on your last visit - amazing! We love the simple but copious and high quality meals and friendly, welcoming staff. The rides are great, with plenty of variety and all riders (and ven non-riders!) can find their level. It's a regular feature of our holiday planning - and will remain so!

Room Tip: Go for higher romms in the D-suite building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This is my first trip to Riccione and the Hotel Dory. Clean room, good polite staff, excellent breakfast. Thanks to Hotel Dory. Everything was as i hoped. i suppose they also rent bike i did not rent. it is very good idea.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fethi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is my third trip to Riccione and the Hotel Dory. Stefano and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. The buffet style meals
are always fresh and varied. Highlights of the trip include our trip to Stefano's country home for a great lunch and balsamic vinegar tasting (and some impromptu singing). Also the Taste of Italy at a local vineyard is great fun. The rides are varied and well led by the guides. There is basically a ride for every level of rider. I am looking forward to returning in 2017.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,964 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#13 of 291 in Riccione
1,697 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#16 of 291 in Riccione
1,242 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
406 reviews
0.5 km away
Lunariccione Hotel
Lunariccione Hotel
#29 of 291 in Riccione
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Place Aparthotel & Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Place Aparthotel & Suite

Address: Viale Amilcare Ponchielli 9, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range: ₹ 4,103 - ₹ 76,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D-Place Aparthotel & Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sign says D-Place: it`s the right place for those who want to abandon social conventions and forget all formalities. It has 20 apartments, but isn`t an apartment hotel. Although it is similar to an aparthotel, it has all the warmth and cosiness of a home. And it surprises guests with unusual attention to detail and exclusive services. There`s a Bar & Lounge where guests can eat, read, work or just chat freely. There`s also a garden, for relaxing and leafing through a newspaper, and a library, with all kinds of books, Sky TV and free Internet points so you can connect with the entire world. It also has a mini-pool and games area for our youngest guests. Fancy lunch? Guests can decide to eat in the intimacy of their own apartment, in our Provence-style Brasserie restaurant, in the quiet garden or under their sun umbrella on the beach thanks to our practical takeaway service. At D-Place your wish is our command and your freedom our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your D-Place Aparthotel & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing