We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
223
204
96
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
204
96
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antonio accommodation euros sea beach english
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Everything was amazing. Staff, always smiling, helping us with anything. I cut myself once and they jumped to my aid. Beach is very close, so private, an the gardens are like Eden. This is the best place to relax for a few days. Most definitely come back every year, suits my needs 100%

Room Tip: Chose the bungalows from the garden, they have sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoiaconoH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villaggio Stromboli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Cara Mirela, è naturale che il nostro personale sia intervenuto immediatamente quando ne hai avuto bisogno. Siamo qui per voi e i vostri consigli e complimenti ci spronano a fare sempre meglio.
Al prossimo anno!
Marianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We found this place by accident on our way down to Sicily. We were so impressed with the quality of of the accommodation including a great breakfast, that we stayed here on our way back form Sicily. Great Value for money. Fantastic staff.

Room Tip: 4 star accommodation at 2 star prices
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoiaconoH, Direttore at Hotel Villaggio Stromboli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank You Cheryl for your kind words!
We hope to welcome you back again on your return trip!
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

First of all, it is a hotel for people who prefer peaceful vacation and for sea, beach and sun lovers. The nearest village is about 3 km away. Hotel has own shuttle service to city Tropea (10 euro pp).
Located in the greenery, the hotel has rooms of different categories and on different locations (with different views). We were very satisfied with standard rooms in small houses.
Rich buffet breakfast and 3 course menu dinner with unlimited vegetables and fruits is in HB offer. Lunch is in beach restaurant.
The attentive and obligingly stuff, sometimes quite casually, but it is a part of Italian charm.
WiFi is free, but it is satisfactory only at the reception.
Finally, our opinion is that in many aspects hotel deserves one star more.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoiaconoH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villaggio Stromboli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Novi Sad
thank you for your great review.
Please note only that the shuttle service has a cost of € 6,00 per person, round trip, and not € 10.00 and the wi-fi service is available only in public areas, not inside the rooms.
This year we have several surprises for our guests, we look forward to overcome your expectations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were invited for an baptism in Pizzo and needed just an hotel to sleep. But the stay in the hotel Stromboli were so gorgeous, that we plan to come back for real holidays. The room with a big balcony was perfect, the staff was very friendly, the location on top of the high coast gives you a beautiful view over the ocean and Stromboli. The hotel could do something with the food. It was not bad, but I´m sure they could cook better.

Room Tip: Room with a seaside view and balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoiaconoH, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villaggio Stromboli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Corinna,
thanks for your beautiful words.
We are happy that you are surprised and we hope to have you back as our guest.
Thanks for the advice.
The next time please taste the dishes cooked by Stromboli Beach.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We have been at Villaggio Stromboli 4 times and we will be back again! It's a perfect place if you like a sea and good service. You can also go by taxi or buss to the cosy city called Tropea. There is nice bar right on the beach with friendly and helpful personal. Thank you very much Larisa, Domenico and other guys working at the bar! It was very pleasant to have lunch at the beach. All personal at the hotel are very helpful, professional and friendly. Thank you Renata, Jessica, Marianna, Pasquale, Massimo, Guess, Liudmila and to everyone at the Stromboli! Thank you chef for the tasty food And of course respect to you senior Antonio! You are the bestThanks to you at the Stromboli we feel like in the big Italian family Grazie mille to everyone for the nice time!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoiaconoH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villaggio Stromboli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Nelly,
thank you very much for you r review.
All staff members wait for you again at Hotel Stromboli.
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews