We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
90
95
32
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
95
32
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We were fortunate to have a room with a fantastic view and that compensates somewhat for the rest. But I would avoid this hotel unless you have a view. Breakfast was very poor, wifi a joke, people all around reception to use wifi as only public place with it. Customer service after we said we would not be booking for Dinner dropped dramatically. Staff on phone and not dealing with clients at counter. Breakfast seats along windows and next row are empty while ones in back are reused didn't make sense.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank time4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

the place is so fantastic that you don't care about anything else. you should have a room with view on Alpe di Siusi, the sun comes up from there, spend 10 of the most beautiful moments of your life waiting for it!

Room Tip: we had a triple room at the first floor with woodden painted ceiling and typical furniture and a terrific view!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Pick a different hotel. This one "looks" nice but underneath the varnish are old, sunken mattresses, smelly pillows, assigned seating (yes, like in grade school), sub-par breakfast, and a management lacking in customer service. We found a great deal on booking.com but apparently customers are treated according to how much they pay. We had no view the entire stay. Our room was in the attic (windows could only be seen out of if you were over 6 ft tall -- I am not embellishing!) and our assigned seat at breakfast was as far from the windows as possible. When we tried to move to a table where others had finished, the manager yelled at us (again, not embellishing), insisting that we "had no respect for the customers" because we wanted a view. I have stayed at hotels of lower quality but I have never been so duped or treated so badly.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank WellTraveled_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had originally booked 8 nights here, and paid 30% deposit. Looked forward to a relaxing stay, but upon arrival we were given a strange room with no view, unclean floors, old Mosquitos on the wall and unvacumed carpets. Asked for another room and was told we could get one in two days. We decided to stay 3 nights as we thought we had paid for that already, and gave notice that we would like to cancel the rest of our stay. Was told that that was ok, but upon check out they kept our 30% deposit and charged us for 3 nights in addition. Seems they are in financial trouble as different food items in breakfast always was running low and they they did not have the wines on the winelist we ordered, just to mention a few things....The first evening we had to eat outside the restaurant as it was full due to an arrival of a tour bus. However, it is a beautiful location, staff is nice, and the dinners were very tasteful. But we are glad we cut our stay short as there always was a mishap of some sort, and I do like to have a clean room with now mildew in the shower. How it can claim three stars is beyond my understanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobetrotterPrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domingo C, Direttore at Naturhotel Wieserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

We would like to thank all our guests for the useful opinions they express on our services.
In response to this review we’d like to underline that:
We gave you a room with no view as it was the standard room you required as it has a cheaper rate.
From the second night on you were immediately given the option of a different room which you did not even want to see preferring to stay in the first one you were assigned.
In the confirmation letter you received we specified that:
- a 30 days cancellation notice is required prior to your arrival date to get the total refund of your deposit.
- in case of 30 to 3 days cancellation notice you are charged 3 days of the stay.
- in case no cancellation notice is given prior to arrival and, like you did, once arrived you decide to leave you are supposed to be charged 80% of the stay total amount and not just the 30% as we charged you.
As far as the restaurant is concerned we assigned you a table within the Tyrolean restaurant but you preferred a table inside the bar area closer to the Central restaurant; the Barolo wine you asked for was replaced by an Amarone that you really liked.
The cleaning standards of our hotel are widely appreciated by our guests thus it was probably due to the presence of your large breed dog inside the room that it may appear untidy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in July, Reserved a balcony room 3 months in advance for 3 people, when we got here the manager said we couldn't stay in the balcony room because it's too small for a couple with a child so they put us in a smaller room in the back corner of the hotel with no views & two twin beds & a cot!! Seriously putting a couple in two twin beds?? We had asked to change rooms & the manager said they don't have any available. After we were confirmed for a balcony room 3 months in advance. Why were we not informed of that prior to arriving? We had such a bad taste in our mouth. How can the hotel decide for us that they will put us in another room without asking us first? And the balcony room was much bigger than the room we were given. Not the right way to treat your customers for sure. Other than that the surroundings were gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecoconcious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews