We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
32
47
29
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
47
29
31
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hotel located above the valley, with super panoramic views from the southern rooms. Great starting point Hotel a bit dated, room was cold due to tiny radiator. Caution - our passports were photocopied without our permission. In ensuing discussion, woman behind the counter arrogantly cited some local police regulations, which is rubbish. Data and privacy protection laws are very strong in Europe, photocopying documents with signature can lead to a fraud ans it's major no no. She was just to lazy to write down the data from passport and chose to photocopy them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley below.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

A beautiful view is the first thing this hotel has to offer. The rooms are small but comfortable and beds are as well. Hot water took a long time to get to the upper floor for a shower but the balcony is a good trade off. Breakfast is good and the coffee is delicious. A fine espresso as well. Make sure you have a car though as the hotel is located quite far from town. You're looking at least a 30€ taxi. Staff is fairly relaxed family affair, very friendly. The son could learn some Professionalism though.
Management was good, the place is clean and well presented.
They also stayed up late for my 2300 arrival which was nice.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank lykopisarchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stunning views from the hotel, and a great location for visiting Bolzano and walking in the mountains. Hotel was very clean, room and facilities were great for a short stay, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Food was good, lots of fresh local produce, and the pizzas were fantastic.

We took our dog with us, absolutely no problems.

Nice atmosphere in hotel, mixture of motor cycle tourers, walkers, and people just relaxing by the pool, everyone was made very welcome and some of the visitors we talked to had been there many times.

Plenty of well marked footpaths close to the hotel, and the staff gave us some good tips, lots of grapes in the vineyards, apple orchards, cattle, very relaxing and beautiful, I could live there !!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allershausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Had one night I July. A room with a very small extra room with a bunk bed for the kids. Everything is brown - furniture, curtains, bathroom tiles etc. Everything in need of a major renovation. Clean though. Staff is so welcoming and helpful and together with the view they make up for the room. Playground is ready for demolition. They can do better here - they seem to be very nice and dedicated people.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank MadsCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the mountain side with wine and apple plantations all around. There is a nice view from the valley. The rooms are average but if you book rooms for more than two you get a lousy bed in in 2 person room. We got two madrasses on the floor and the other room a very thin madrass on a furniture. It got a functioning pool that is heated. I guess I'd you get a 2 person room it is quite fine

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank nikolaj n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews