We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with even nice hosts”
Review of B&B Cantarelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Cantarelli
Ranked #1 of 28 Reggio Emilia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Canterelli B&B during our honeymoon tour of Italy. Alberto and his wife were very gracious hosts. The room was a nice size with a little fridge, desk and king sized bed. The bathroom is located on a little loft upstairs, where the ceilings are a little low, but not a real issue once you get used to navigating. For breakfast, Alberto brings you a tray of croissants, jams, juice and coffee of your choice. All were quite delicious and enjoyable. Alberto and his wife were extremely friendly and more than happy to make a recommendation for dinning. Overall enjoyable stay and would recommend for any non-high maintenance traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmfuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

Angels couldn't have directed us to a more perfect spot for our first night in Italy! Signor Cantarelli genuinely wanted us to have a fantastic time, and made every possible arrangement for that to happen. He picked us up at the train station upon our arrival, gave us a brief auto tour of the town, pointing out the various sites and venues to visit, settled us into our absolutely, charming room(unbelievably clean)3rd floor room. We were really quite sorry that we had made Reggio a stop-over, and only booked the room for 1 night -- the space was so comfortable and there were plenty of sites to explore --particularly the restaurants. Speaking of restaurants, Signor Cantarelli, once again waived his magic wand, securing dinner reservations at Trattoria Carbone. It was obvious my husband and I were more than travel weary. He suggested a plan for us to stroll the main street, have an antipasti, and relax while waiting for the dining hour to arrive. This staved off our hunger (while easing us into the culture) so that we could fully enjoy one the best meals of our lives. Truly! Somehow, Alberto senses just what one needs and the delivery is perfectly magic! Our breakfast was a real treat, and was more than satisfying. Our first visit to Italy won't be our last. B & B Cantarelli is on our "bucket list". And I have already referred friends to his business. On our ride from the train station, Signor Cantaelli asked why we chose his place. After stamerring in horrid Italian, I gave up and pointed to my stomach saying, "Women's instinct. Intuition." My husband and I chuckle at that moment because it's amazingly true. My intuition has never failed -- There couldn't have been a better choice! The Best to You, Signor Cantarelli -- the Very Best!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravellinggrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Cantarelli Bed and Breakfast is conveniently and centrally located, offering tastefully decorated rooms with a wonderful host. After a series of travel disasters - lost luggage, delayed flights, missed trains - we truly appreciated the warm welcome from Signor Alberto who picked us up from the train station on a rainy night. He followed this up by several phone calls on our behalf to trace and arrange delivery of our luggage.We stayed in the mezzanine room so remember to duck below the rafters at the top of the stairs. Breakfast in bed was an unexpected luxury. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen189117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stayed in a single room for 4 nights whilst studying at the Loris Malaguzzi Centre. The single room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable bearing in mind i had not slept in a single bed for i dont know how long! The room and bathroom were very clean and towels changed eveyday. I was very happy with my choice after reading the comments on here. Sig. Cantarelli is very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was lovely and was brought to my room...what luxury. The position is excellent for exploring the city and i would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I had a wonderful time ( more then 1 month 11/12 - 2010) in B&B Cantarelli. The location was perfect, the room very clean and comfortable & breakfast was fantastic. The hospitality extended to me was amazing and I can reccomend this highly to anyone wishing to spent some time in Refggio Emilia. A big thank you Mr. Cantarelli, may you continue to have much success, all the bes. Grazie Mille! Lidia

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia_Ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reggio Emilia hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
0.2 km away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#1 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
407 reviews
10.9 km away
Tricolore Hotel
Tricolore Hotel
#18 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia
0.1 km away
Hotel Ariosto
Hotel Ariosto
#20 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
256 reviews
0.2 km away
Albergo delle Notarie
Albergo delle Notarie
#4 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cantarelli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cantarelli

Address: Via Monzermone 3 | Centro Storico, 42121, Reggio Emilia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Reggio Emilia
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Reggio Emilia
Price Range: ₹ 3,983 - ₹ 5,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cantarelli B&B is located in the centre of Reggio Emilia, in a beatiful XVII century building placed in via Monzermone, a street in the old area of the city, when you can find all the tradizional stores, the ancient palaces and buildings,Opera's theatre, museums and other touristic attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing