We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 5 star experience at a B & B or anywhere else”
Review of B&B Punta Civita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Punta Civita
Ranked #4 of 31 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best 5 star experience at a B & B or anywhere else”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

There is a reason Punta Civita is #1 in Tripadvisor ratings. If you are the type of person who likes to meet people, local and visitors alike, and is willing to take buses, taxis or walk, this is the perfect place. The bus stop is right outside the gate, Roberto's cousin runs a reasonably priced taxi service and if your knees and heart can take it, there are stairs up to Ravello and down to Amalfi. We spent 1 week here in May and got to visit all the major sights with time to take in the fantastic views from the b & b.
Roberto and Nada run a very clean, fresh,quiet and modern establishment with wifi and surroundings of local produce like lemons, olives,vines,loquats and a lovely outdoor space with flowers and vegetables. You wouldn't have to leave the terrace after breakfast for it would suffice to look at the views and listen to Roberto's stories. Roberto speaks 4 languages including excellent English. He and Nada have excellent local knowledge and help you plan your vacation willingly and with great resources. It is obvious from the moment you arrive,that you are to be treated as if you were more than a guest. Roberto has a sense of humour that sparkles. Service is much more than you expect. We felt extremely comfortable asking for assistance and advice and recommendations.
We would be more than willing to advise friends to stay here and would do ourselves if we were to return to Amalfi.
Thank you Roberto and Nada for an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: They all have terrace facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovanni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    22
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
190
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at Punta Civita for three nights and were dreaming of moving in by the time we left. Roberto and Nada are fantastic hosts and their love for their home is demonstrated in every nook and cranny. We have nothing bad to say about this place - the location is absolutely gorgeous, the buses worked just fine for us (as did the stairs!). Breakfasts were delicious and creative. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

We also highly recommend Roberto's cousin Claudio for taxi rides and transport to and from Pompeii or Napoli - save yourself the stress and just hire him!

Grazie mille Roberto e Nada!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the butterflies - a junior suite that was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

What a wonderful trip we just had to the coastal area of Amalfi, Ravello, Positano, and Capri! My husband and I are coming up on 15 years of marriage this year. We didn't have a honeymoon and we wanted to do something special to celebrate. It took many many nights of researching what people had to say on Trip Advisor to find the perfect place for us.

We found Punta Civita here on Trip Advisor and thank goodness we did! We were fortunate to be able to stay for 7 full days. Punta Civita is perfectly located if you are the type of person who doesn't want to be in the city center. It is a 20 minute walk to Atrani, a 30 minute walk to Amalfi, and a short bus ride away to Ravello. The bus stop is just a few steps away from the front gate of Punta Civita. We used the bus everyday. It has free wireless too...bonus!

Roberto and Nada was an unbelievable host on our entire stay (even before it started). We have never stayed at a B&B before, let alone in a foreign country. We had so many questions but Roberto quickly answered through email and put our minds to ease. Upon arriving, I had major motion sickness from the dizzying coastal bus ride. However, Roberto was so friendly the moment we met him, he helped us with our bags and showed us to our lovely room with the amazing sea view. Another night we were running late from our excursion to Pompeii. We missed the last bus up to our hotel and ended up walking the 30 minutes back up to Punta Civita. Suddenly there was Roberto driving his car looking for us at 10:30pm! Would you get this kind of care from a 4 or 5 star hotel? I don't think so! We were so thankful for him. Roberto and Nada are genuinely caring people. We are so happy that we chose to stay with them at their B&B. Every morning we had a wonderful relaxing Italian breakfast on the terrace with warm rolls, Nada's homemade treats, and cappuccinos. His stories and conversations were a perfect addition to our morning breakfasts. Don't forget to have a bottle of Roberto's wine grown from their vineyard. Those little details make this place special. It is a family run B&B and everyone is involved. You get a feeling of a home instead of a hotel.

When we return, we will stay with Roberto and Nada again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kth-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We spent 5 nights in May at the Punta Civita. It is within the city limits of Ravello, but it is located closer to the sea, not in the town proper. The B&B has only a few rooms; each has a balcony overlooking the water. The room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable (the shower stall, though, was a bit tight). But the view is spectacular. You will sit on your balcony and have an unobstructed view of the Tyrrhenian Sea. (We were tempted to stay in the room during the day, were it not for the strong pull of sightseeing.) The B&B is very conveniently located; the SITA bus stops nearby and that is the easiest way to travel the entire Amalfi Coast. Roberto the owner, is very friendly, outgoing, knowledgeable and entertaining. He offers good practical advice for your touring. If you are staying on the Amalfi coast, you would be hard pressed to find a better choice!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Punta civita is on a steep hillside above Atrani. The view from the breakfast balcony alone makes a visit here worthwhile. The host Roberto is charming, speaks excellent English, and is eager to assist his visitors' enjoyment of the Amalfi area. Atrani is a short walk downhill, but it is very steep on the way back! Worth getting to grips with the local buses, to avoid the walk, as taxis are unusually expensive for short journeys, on Amalfi. Driving a hire-car will not be enjoyable for the faint-hearted on Amalfi's narrow, but fast roads, especially at night. I believe the local etiquette is to slow down on straight sections of road , to allow faster cars to overtake you. Punta civita operates on euros rather than plastic money.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.9 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
11.0 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
1.4 km away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
734 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
221 reviews
0.9 km away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#29 of 31 in Ravello
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Punta Civita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Punta Civita

Property: B&B Punta Civita
Address: Via Civita 4, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,575 - ₹ 10,528
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Punta Civita "draws it's origin from it's spectacular location on the Gulf which today hosts many tourists from all over the world but at one time served as a lookout to guard from the invasions of the Saraceni. " Civita " is indeed noted in historical documents from the year 876 when it made part of the "Castellum de Supramonte "first defense outpost on the sea of the city of Ravello Once the original building of a wine cellar dating back to the 19th century, rooms were added using ancient construction techniques in the early 1960s. Thus was born a typical Mediterranean home overlooking the gulf, amidst lemon groves, grape vines and typical flowers and vegetation of the Amalfi Coast. The floors and tiles are handmade ceramics from Vietri, family antique furniture and artifacts adorn each room, while careful attention has been paid to every detail, it is the passion and personal warmth of the owners that transformed this house into a B& B in 2003. One of our guests, Francesca N. put it best when she sent this memory to us after her stay: "Punta Civita is a small paradise! It is like brilliant emerald stone set in a cliff. The rooms are both beautiful and spacious and Roberto's genuine warm hospitality is like non other on the Amalfi Coast. The mild climate, the scenic, panoramic views from the terrace, the good food and friendly embrace of the owners all contribute to making this B&B a wonderful spot to visit now and then so as not to lose sight of the things that matter in this phrenetic life! " Punta Civita is the ideal place for a declaration of love, a honey moon, an anniversary, for inspiration or just simply to read a good book... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Punta Civita Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing