We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Punta Civita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Punta Civita
Ranked #4 of 28 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Wow! Five stars to Roberto and his family[ for their friendly and helpful attention], to our wonderful accommodation, to the mesmerising views, to the breakfasts on the terrace accompanied by home-baking. This is a place to treat yourselves to at a price that will leave you smiling.
You shall need the local bus or taxi from Amalfi to get you to Punta Civita when you arrive but then you can walk down to Amalfi in 20 minutes or up to Ravello in around 45 minutes.
Loads of thanks from Meryl and me for a great stay.
Don't go anywhere else if you're visiting the Amalfi coast or you'll kick yourself!
Nigel and Meryl

Room Tip: Just ask Roberto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    20
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
185
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just arrived home from a magnificent 9 night break on the Amalfi coast which ended with 4 nights at Punta Civita. We can honestly say the time spent with Roberto and his family was truly unforgettable and we hope to return.
From the local cakes Nada made for breakfast, through to the breathtaking views of the ocean and cliff side from our private terrace, and the chauffeured drive by his cousin to Naples airport this morning, our stay at the b&b ended our holiday on a perfect note.
Some tips:
- If you arrive late and don't fancy venturing out for dinner ask Roberto to order you in some pizzas from the local pizzeria (approx 5 euro per pizza and delicious)
- Try Roberto's homemade wine - we polished off 2 bottles of the red and loved it!
Roberto recommended the public buses to get to Ravello and Amalfi. We didn't have a car and chose to walk rather than take the bus. There are approx 420 steps from the b&b down to Amalfi - which is fine going down but rather tricky coming up! Ravello is slightly further and it is up the hill. The steps are safe but in the dark I would recommend you take a torch incase the moon isn't shining its brightest when you return. But walking all those steps sure does reduce the guilt of all the wonderful food you can enjoy when you're in the area!

Thank you Roberto and family - we hope to see you again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurawillis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This B&B is one of the best we have stayed at in Italy and we've been to Italy 21 times! The room and balcony were spacious, clean and beautiful. Roberto was a wonderful host. We did not have a car, but there is a bus stop outside the gate. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: La Romantica is the premiere room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollandgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I am now in my 2nd day in Punta Civita and am totally compelled to write a review to thank Roberto and his wife. I arrived nauseous after the long swirly car ride along the coast, and Roberto immediately left me in the bathroom to do the necessary, but returned not long after with hot tea to calm my insides. The breakfast is as wonderful as all the other reviewers have said. Nada is amazing churning out morning breakfast treats. The rooms, what can I say. They are clean and quaint as promised, and with a great view to the sea. The walk down to the centre is quite a trek but does give you great views of the sea as you go down, and views to some other houses on the cliff. I'd recommend Roberto & Nada's place to everyone thinking of coming to Ravello. And with kind and wonderful hosts like Roberto & Nada, it makes the stay even more enchanting. And I am thinking of bringing my 3 kids here, if I think they can survive the swirly coastal drive better than me! :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotusyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I done a lot of research for hotels/B&Bs along the Amalfi coast, wanting to avoid large hotels, and instead looking for an intimate retreat to relax on the cliffs of the Amalfi. We finally settled upon Punta Civita for it’s location between Amalfi town and Ravello, and the reviews and pictures online helped seal our choice.

Roberto and his wife Nada were wonderful hosts, and really enjoyed sharing their home with us. Upon our arrival Roberto spent time with us to help us get orientated to the area and its traditions (getting around, providing bus tickets, walking trails, restaurants, etc) and shared his homemade wine and lemoncello! What a prefect welcome!

Our room was a large kingsize room with a private terrace that overlooked the coastline and the beautiful Tyrrhenian sea below. Everything was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. In the mornings, Roberto and Nada laid on beautiful breakfasts on the patio, with local produce, breads and fruits.

My wife and I enjoyed long nights sitting on the terrace with the wine we purchased from the local winery, and gazing out to the tranquility below. The most idyllic way to relax and recuperate after two weeks touring around Italy!

We would highly recommend Punta Civita to anyone looking for a quite sanctuary on the cliffs of Amalfi. We have so many fond memories of our time in Amalfi/Ravello, and most of them are of our time spent enjoying “la dolce vita” on the terrace.

Room Tip: Ask for the private patio room for the perfect spot to watch the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dante_the_Florentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 km away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.3 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 28 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Punta Civita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Punta Civita

Property: B&B Punta Civita
Address: Via Civita 4, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,712 - ₹ 12,320
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Punta Civita "draws it's origin from it's spectacular location on the Gulf which today hosts many tourists from all over the world but at one time served as a lookout to guard from the invasions of the Saraceni. " Civita " is indeed noted in historical documents from the year 876 when it made part of the "Castellum de Supramonte "first defense outpost on the sea of the city of Ravello Once the original building of a wine cellar dating back to the 19th century, rooms were added using ancient construction techniques in the early 1960s. Thus was born a typical Mediterranean home overlooking the gulf, amidst lemon groves, grape vines and typical flowers and vegetation of the Amalfi Coast. The floors and tiles are handmade ceramics from Vietri, family antique furniture and artifacts adorn each room, while careful attention has been paid to every detail, it is the passion and personal warmth of the owners that transformed this house into a B& B in 2003. One of our guests, Francesca N. put it best when she sent this memory to us after her stay: "Punta Civita is a small paradise! It is like brilliant emerald stone set in a cliff. The rooms are both beautiful and spacious and Roberto's genuine warm hospitality is like non other on the Amalfi Coast. The mild climate, the scenic, panoramic views from the terrace, the good food and friendly embrace of the owners all contribute to making this B&B a wonderful spot to visit now and then so as not to lose sight of the things that matter in this phrenetic life! " Punta Civita is the ideal place for a declaration of love, a honey moon, an anniversary, for inspiration or just simply to read a good book... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Punta Civita Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing