We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”
Review of L'Antica Cartiera

L'Antica Cartiera
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 90
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It’s worth eating here for the view alone! The food was very good, desserts were exceptional. Breakfast buffet is excellent as well. Be sure to make a reservation for dinner. If possible, choose an early dinner so you have time to enjoy the view during daylight.

1  Thank Mommyjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at L'Antica Cartiera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for the nice review, I agree with you, come a little earlier and enjoy the wonderful colors of the sunset is a great emotion

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

I took my Girlfriend here for my anniversary. we were treated like king and queen. great atmosphere and view. Marco was our waiter and prepared for us the famous tuna tartar of the place. you must go and have this dish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mauro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Manager at L'Antica Cartiera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Mauro S,
Thanks, we are delighted that we have succeeded in making you feel special customers, this is our main goal. Thanks also from Marco, who always takes care of our customers with great pleasure

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We ate in here a few times for lunch and dinner. The location is fantastic
The restaurant takes a lot of tourist trips so make sure you book to get a good sea view.
The service was pretty good and the menu offered variety. The food was of a good standard but all could be improved
Might just be the end of a long season but worth checking out if in the area

2  Thank davem329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at L'Antica Cartiera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Dave M
thank you for leaving a review on the restaurant, I'm sorry that you did not feel like giving us a better score

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We were staying at Hotel Marmorata, and out of convenience had our first dinner at the restaurant. Appetizer was tasty. Fish was my main course, and had a few scales on it. The taste was on the bland side. The cake was thin, and taste disappointing. The bill was that of fine dining, service was also not at the level of fine dining.

Two days later, after spending the morning by the seaside, we went back to the room, washed and went to the restaurant for lunch. We were given the snack menu, the same menu that was being passed around the beach. When the next table was seated, we happened to notice the couple were given menus. When the food arrived for the table that seated just before us arrived, the dishes were also from the menu. I was left wondering "what's up with that?!" Needless to say we never went back to the restaurant again. Oh, my sandwich from the snack menu, you guessed it, bland.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at L'Antica Cartiera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear noel17
Thanks for leaving a review on our restaurant, sorry what you write and many of the things I can not understand them, however the hotel has two menus for lunch: a snack menu and an a la carte menu... What you ask the waiters will give you

Manuela camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Not a lot to say, Great location, great service and food.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sorrento444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at L'Antica Cartiera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear sorrento444
Thanks for the nice words, and thank you for having decided to recommend us

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Antica Cartiera also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to L'Antica Cartiera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing