We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return to this hotel and Ravello”
Review of Hotel Bonadies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bonadies
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have just returned from a stay at the hotel Bonadies. The view from our bedroom was stunning. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. During our stay we had two dinners in the hotel which were excellent. Sitting at the front of the hotel enjoying a pre dinner drink was so quiet and relaxing. Yes there were a few things that were not replaced but once we had contacted reception they were dealt with very quickly. Perhaps we were lucky because the fresh fruit at breakfast was good as was the chocolate brownies. We hope to return in 2019.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihillacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest
thanks a lot for your nice review. We really appreciate and thanks for asking replacement/fixing directly to our staff that, as you write, promptly solved.
Hope to see you back in 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing is dollar cheap In Ravello in August. We paid $280 for a one night stay but we didn't imagine the service of a $49.50 per night joint in a Texas border town. The setting of Bonadies is four star but not much else measures up. The pool was closed (how could they in August), the TV had two working channels, add $20 for parking if you drive, the breakfast fruit is shamefully low quality given that you can buy beautiful fruit in the street, the croissant wasn't edible, the coffee poor in quality, and the tart was stale. And who might anticipate an internet service only available in the lobby of a 4 star hotel. This is a shameful operation run by a bean counting grinch. Stay away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Tom,
greetings.
It's a pity that you didn't report all this awful thoughts at the check out or during your staying here. I can assure that all the food on our breakfast buffet is fresh and daily baked, that the parking on the street is 70% more expensive than our solution and that it's your right to discuss about the problem personally with the staff.
We don't know what Texas border town is but Ravello and our Hotel is a piece of history, for sure.
We remain at your disposal for any free clarification.
Best regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel is a good location to the town, about 8 minute walk and beautiful views. The hotel itself is not worthy of four star status - three star at best. The furniture is very dated with paint peeling off the wall. Management does not seem to want to look after guests. Basic amenities do not exist such as an iron/ironing board so you have to pay the over priced laundry fees. Far better options in the town, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 80roberta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Roberta,

thanks for your review. We couldn't give iron for safety reason, for this we offer the pressing service. Our hotel is an historical building and is run by a family, therefore we appreciate your thoughts and we will work to fix the problems.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this lovely family run hotel. This was our third stay. The staff are lovely and friendly. The hotel is spotless and provides all you need. The location is excellent as it's just a couple of minutes walk from the square and is even closer to the bus stop to go to Amalfi and the surrounding villages. Ravello is the most beautiful village with spectacular sights to see and experience. Hotel Bonadies is an excellent base for exploring the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to welcome you next time.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for accessing Ravello main square and Amalfi. The hotel location is what really makes this hotel, with stunning views and and lovely entrance area at the front of the hotel which is away from any cars and passing traffic. The hotel is very traditional in style and i would say slightly formal in its service but staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the lack of wifi in the rooms but you can access wifi in all common areas. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to welcome you next time.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.4 km away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#13 of 21 in Ravello
485 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
1.2 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0 km away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#9 of 21 in Ravello
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonadies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonadies

Address: Piazza Fontana Moresca 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
#5 Business Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 16,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonadies 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1880 Hotel Bonadies has been providing wonderful hospitality in Ravello, one of the most panoramic spots of the Amalfi Coast. Enjoy comfortable rooms, a warm welcoming and good food. Hotel Bonadies offers an outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi area, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea view. The establishment also offers Shiatsu and relaxing massages. All rooms are elegant and refined. Different types of rooms are available, and each with a different, yet amazing view of the sea or the mountains. The real treat while at Hotel Bonadies is the exquisite food. Many couples choose this hotel to get married in in style. All dishes are prepared only with the freshest ingredients and following traditional Mediterranean and regional recipes. Most ingredients and products come from the establishment's La Rotonda gardens, open for visits. During this visit you will be able to pick the precious Limoni Sfusati (a local variety of lemons) used in many of the hotel's menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Bonadies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonadies Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing