We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A family run great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bonadies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bonadies
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Co;chester UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A family run great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

A great family hotel where the families influence is seen through the attitude and service of the staff. Our room was on the 5th Floor with a great view of the surrounding area. We stayed on half board and had my wifes 60th birthday celebrations here. Although the table de hote menu was very good, we choice from the hotels main menu and what a choice we had. A great evening was had made more special by the staff. This hotel is worth a trip.
Ravello is great place to explore but you do need to be fit for it is all ups & downs. We just missed the music fest, but the setting for the concerts was romantic and must have been wonderfull on a warm evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingsmoor49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    84
    34
    27
    15
See reviews for
59
182
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Very nice family hotel. Staff was very pleasant, especially at the restaurant. The room was basic but clean and beautiful. We had a sea view from our room. The food is generally very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diablotin_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at the Bonadies at the end of our honeymoon and in comparison with the other two 4-star hotels we had stayed in earlier, it was awful. Our room was tiny - one chair, a bed and a desk were literally all you could fit in there - and right by the road. Although there wasn't much traffic at night, it was hard to relax with scooters whizzing by and people stopping for a chat right outside the window! The air conditioning unit was very noisy and kept clicking through the night. To cap it all, there was a shelf which had presumably had a TV on it, but was now rendered pointless by the wall-mounted screen above it; however, due to the lack of space in the room, my wife had to put her case on the floor below the shelf and kept hitting her head on it every time she got up!
The hotel facilities were pretty much non-existent - there is a pool which only gets the sunlight in the morning and is then cold for the rest of the day, and there was no lounge or communal area indoors to speak of.
However, the worst part for us was the food. The evening meals were bland and swimming in oil, and there was very little variety on the menu. Despite being on half board, we had to eat elsewhere on our last two nights as we couldn't face another meal at the hotel. Breakfast was also somewhat lacking, and there were rarely any staff around to offer drinks etc.
Although most of the staff were friendly, and the hotel is well positioned for the main town centre just down the road, we would definitely not stay there again. The area is lovely, the views are beautiful, but we felt very let down and were actually glad to come home - a very disappointing end to what had been a lovely honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

this is a very comfortable hotel to return to after exploring amalfi . staff were very friendly and most helpful, nothing was too much trouble especially for restaurant staff. would definately visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anita52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. service impecable, rooms cleaned, beds and towels changed daily. Really friendly staff, food lovely. Views out of this world!
The only reason we did not give 5 was the furniture is a little outdated and worn.
, otherwise could not fault. We will go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stunjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.4 km away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#13 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.2 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.0 km away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.8 km away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonadies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonadies

Property: Hotel Bonadies
Address: Piazza Fontana Moresca 5, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ravello
#8 Family Hotel in Ravello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 13,912
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonadies 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1880 Hotel Bonadies has been providing wonderful hospitality in Ravello, one of the most panoramic spots of the Amalfi Coast. Enjoy comfortable rooms, a warm welcoming and good food. Hotel Bonadies offers an outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi area, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea view. The establishment also offers Shiatsu and relaxing massages. All rooms are elegant and refined. Different types of rooms are available, and each with a different, yet amazing view of the sea or the mountains. The real treat while at Hotel Bonadies is the exquisite food. Many couples choose this hotel to get married in in style. All dishes are prepared only with the freshest ingredients and following traditional Mediterranean and regional recipes. Most ingredients and products come from the establishment's La Rotonda gardens, open for visits. During this visit you will be able to pick the precious Limoni Sfusati (a local variety of lemons) used in many of the hotel's menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bonadies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonadies Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing