We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FAMILY RUN RESTAURANT”
Review of La Cucina di Sofi

La Cucina di Sofi
Ranked #29 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We ate lunch in this small family run cafe/restaurant twice during our stay in beautiful Ravello. On the 2nd occasion there were 8 of us and we sat outside on the small street. The food is fresh cooked, and the service is excellent, do give this place a try if you're in Ravello, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is normal in the crowded streets of the beautiful village of Ravello.
Good food, especially local dishes made by Sofi. The pizzas were small but delicious. We dine on very narrow small tables on the sidewalk, but the staff was kind.
Don’t rush to browse the menu but choose a dish from the warm showcase inside.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nikolai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Had a meal here and were quite disappointed. The service was excellent and friendly, nothing to complain there. Food was very plain, not tasty nor had the wow feeling. We both missed flavors and did not finish the plates tho' they were small. We had had the same food elsewhere with better taste and a lot less money. The price was double than we had paid before. But I can imagine someone else could be very satisfied, we just didn't get what we wished for. Gave three points just because the service was great and we love such!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AnninaE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this small cafe while staying in Ravello. Lovely family run set up serving gorgeous home cooked food. Lovely wine and the most amazing tiramisu

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank debs332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Don't think of this place as a restaurant, think of it as an upmarket cafe. The food is good-tasting and the wine great, otherwise there are a lot that's not great here. My lasagne was reheated - which I can forgive, but it wasn't fully reheated and was served kinda warm - so if you demand freshly cooked food you should find somewhere with a smaller menu. The decor is somewhat basic; they have chairs inside and out, but they looked kinda cheap, and there's a cafe counter dominating one end of the shop. The place is a little small which made it feel a little cramped, but might also come across as friendly if it's not too busy. The staff were nice; a very chatty waiter served us who was happy to discuss the local wine we were having. So you might want to visit if you're looking for a nice cafe-style lunch, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for something more, and for the same price we found we could much nicer food in other restaurants nearby.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina di Sofi also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Cucina di Sofi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing