We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$ 305
US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Amore(Ravello)
US$ 212
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 284
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Torre dello Ziro(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 367
US$ 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 361
US$ 351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Giardino dei Limoni B&B(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 2,075
US$ 1,998
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
24
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
24
15
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Hotel Toro is a real find, its authentic, charming, clean and great location. The owners are very friendly and will make your visit as perfect as possible. The room had a perfect view looking out at the stunning scenery in Ravello. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janbams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr ,
thank you for choosing the Hotel Toro. We were truly honored to have you our guest we are delighted to have made your stay enjoyable. We promise you to further improve our reception and our services and when you return ,as you promised you will be even more satisfied .
Thank you again and Kind regards.
Giulia Schiavo and all the staff of Hotel Toro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Charming little hotel--not the most luxurious, but clean, comfortable and very nice. Amazing location, great view from the room, and a recently renovated bath. Breakfast was good if not expansive, coffee was great. Staff was very nice and English sufficient to provide help and directions. The hotel is a little hard to find though, and parking was complicated, but that describes many places in Italy. PSA--if you are driving, obey the sign and don't drive on to the square, it's an 80 EUR fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scrapbooker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. We hope to have new guest in our hotel. We will do our best to improve the quality of our services at the points that are missing seemed.
In the meantime we wish you a Happy Easter and we send cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This lovely small family run and very friendly hotel made our stay on the Amalfi coast the perfect refuge after a long day of sightseeing. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners when it came to making our rooms more comfortable or booking taxis and excursions as neither myself or my friend spoke any Italian. One was made to feel welcome and looked after any time of the day . Although centrally located the hotel was always quiet and extremely convenient for all the local food and attractions Ravello has to offer and after a very good price! !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mandytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Madame Tyler,
thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad that your stay in Ravello would be nice . We hope to have you and your friend our guests again and we will be happy to welcome fiendly ever .
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a sweet little spot, centrally located. Lovely walk down to Minori. It was an ideal spot. Have to park in the lot a good block away and lug your stuff up. We needed to ask directions while on foot.

Room Tip: Room number 5 was nice. Small rooms. Little bed against the wall.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Madame Theresa,
thank you for your stay to Hotel Toro . Thank you also for your review . We are really pleased. We will do our best to make the stay more pleasant for our guests. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel we give you Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We booked this without paying a great deal of attention to the reviews.We arrived very late having been driven from Naples Airport, and wandered around Ravello looking for the Hotel.Eventually, finding it, we received a warm welcome,and this continued throughout the visit.This Hotel is incredibly reasonable for Ravello,and is a well run ,VERY clean, family establishment.The bed was hardish, but very comfortable,the breakfasts were adequate,the coffee good and the staff all very kind and amenable.So they do not all speak fluent English ,but we do not speak any IItalian!.Perhaps WE should try a bit harder?For somewhere so central to the main square we thought it was a bargain. We LOVED Ravello,it is a cultured,historic,and beautiful place,to which we shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews