We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 346
US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Amore(Ravello)
US$ 258
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 235
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 365
US$ 294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 369
US$ 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Giardino dei Limoni B&B(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
US$ 633
US$ 607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 2,076
US$ 1,015
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
119
83
25
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
83
25
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suites areamalfi coastpiazza duomobeautiful hotelbooked a standard roomlovely lunchthe hotel staffbrilliant locationsea viewnice sizestaying at this hotelthe main squareperched highswimming poolthe busfabulous viewshomemade jams
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Our room overlooked Villa Rufolo and the Cimbrone Gardens. The view was pleasant but the recorded music and laser light show celebrating the Villa was too loud and was repeated over and over. It ended at 10:30 one night and at 11:00 the next night. The hotel itself was beautiful, featured a delicious breakfast and is perched high above most of the Amalfi madness. Shopping, touring and hiking are all nearby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Fantastic location and very friendly staff let down by rooms. Our room was £350 a night in October - so low season , we paid extra for a sea view. The bedroom was cramped although the bed was large. The sea view meant half a view over the staff area. The bathroom was in no way a Four Starr room. The shower was in the bath without mixer taps the curtain was a mess and the bath was too short for me to sit in with my legs out straight and I am only. 5'5'. Each shower included a period of cold water. The towels were thin, old and not white. There was no magnifying mirror. This was not a cheap room, I realise there is a premium for staying in such a lovely spot but this is taking advantage of the visitor and I most definitely would NOT recommend the hotel to anyone. We did complain and all they offered was free parking which we were not informed about to start with. The management need to look after the guest more .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This hotel has an amazing location in the heart of the old town, but just off the main square, so is nice and quiet. The views were fantastic - lovely to eat outside on the terrace and the pool was great - good for swimming lengths (I had it to myself every time), although the water was quite cool! Breakfast was average - nothing special but a decent selection. Reception staff helpful with ideas for a rainy day (we did the walk to Amalfi with umbrellas borrowed from the hotel). We phoned on arrival in Ravello as advised which worked really well as a porter came to lead us to the hotel (we were driving) - think it would be tricky to find without that help. We did think the hotel was pretty expensive for the standard of room and the service overall felt a little impersonal but we would stay again based mainly on the location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is a charming family run hotel. We booked a standard room - it was roomy and had a gorgeous lively ceramic on the floor. Limitless hot water and lovely thick fluffy towels. Chocs on the bed at night and the bed folded down.
The hotel has lots of outside space and the most spectacular views. The terrace is huge and there is garden around a smallish pool on the lower level.
The breakfast was great - freshly chopped fruit yoghurts, juices, beats, cheese, home made jams, cake cake and more cake. It's very Italian rather than catering for English tourist so not for u if you want a daily fry up!
The staff were delightful - especially the barman who kept apologising if I had to wait for my G and T or Alperol Soritz!
It's not a trendy boutique hotel and it could probably be updated a little - but we felt v well looked after and will visit again.
If you drive - the entrance to the hotel is VERY narrow via the pedestrianised walkway. And if you don't book direct you pay €10 per day charge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kjbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Had a beautiful stay at Hotel Rufulo. Service was excellent and room was just perfect. The location is an easy walk to anything you would need in Ravello. Defiantly glad we decided to stay here and would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jessleigh815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews