We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 277
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$ 306
US$ 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Amore(Ravello)
US$ 212
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 270
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Torre dello Ziro(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 368
US$ 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
US$ 155
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 362
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,461
US$ 1,259
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,503/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
185
196
67
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
196
67
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel moroamalfi coastthe busbreakfast roomamazing viewsupgraded roomthe main squarepool areanice poolper dayfamily runfew minutes walkterrace restaurantprivate balconywonderful staycold meatsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We checked into the Graal Hotel on Christmas morning. It turned out that we were the only guests in the hotel. However, there was someone staffing the desk, who made sure that we were comfortably settled into our room and who also provided guidance about getting Christmas dinner. The views from our room were spectacular, so we enjoyed our complimentary room service breakfasts overlooking the view every morning. The hotel owner and her family regularly checked in on us, so we felt well taken-care-of. The room was very comfortable. We had a lovely winter experience (beautiful sunny weather and comfortable temperatures) exploring the Amalfi Coast when it wasn't overrun with tourists and would definitely recommend the Graal Hotel for helping make the experience so memorable.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Gretchen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2017 and every time I look back at my photos, I can’t get over how good the photos look!

Yes, it’s a little dated, but most Italian hotels are...

I loved the breakfasts! The coffee is so delicious, so make sure you ask for it. The tomatoes are so lush too.

Our room was perfectly fine. Great views!

I also liked the old bar area. The balconies are so tiny, but it’s really lovely to sit there with a prosecco before going out for dinner.

When we left, breakfast wasn’t served yet. So the reception/bar man, made us all a cappacino to set us up for our trip home.

Fond memories

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank MarshmallowMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We traveled to Ravello as the first stop on our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to begin. The views are so romantic! We were offered the honeymoon suite, which came with an incredibly impressive balcony overlooking Minori and Maiori and the water. There were times that we brought dinner back to the hotel just to eat there because it was better than any restaurant view! The rooms were clean, and breakfast was really nice. Huge spread of everything you could want (fruit, bread, meats, cheese, pastries, beverages, etc.). They gave us a map so that we could freely explore the area, which was helpful. And it's a very quick walk to the main square. The local bus also stops directly above the hotel, which was very convenient. We'd recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Get the one with the biggest balcony!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjandkatiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in the fantastic Graal hotel, with amazing views from our room . The dinners were great, with the most divinely cooked piece of fresh fish & vegetables to die for . Went back for the same meal the 2nd night. Their fresh homemade bread at breakfast time & pots of tea were delicious too. Although the swimming pool was a little cool for a swim, the deck chairs were lovely to lie on in the sun & again gaze endlessly at the amazing views below. Great location as just near where the buses/taxis stop, as no cars are allowed in the little town of Ravello & a great place to set off on a walk during the day & to see the historical gardens. Would highly recommend the Graal hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elizabethG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed for five days with two kids
Room clean but and big but not as on website
Bulbs missing or not working also different types which looked awful
Paint cracking and falling off
Black marks all over walls
Jacquzii bath is a shower not a bath!!! Two small kids need I say anymore
Breakfast uncovered fruit with flies everywhere otherwise rest ok
Worst point was someone who I can assume was owner walked dog up and down lounge area while us and another family had small children running around allowed the dog to do a poo and walked off!! Told bar man lifted it after about ten mins but floor was not washed!
This person then returned with a lady and the dog went behind bar served themselves and sat down not a word said to them about dog poo!!!
Also we paid for the supposed better junior suite
Dont know who foes hotel ratings in Italy but this is a joke premier inn s are far superior and would only get a three star at home compared to this place getting four!!

Only slight positives are the view and location

Room Tip: Do not pay for upgrade to suite we seen someone else's room same size and it was a twin room
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank mcman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews