We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
406
194
42
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
194
42
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme bathing area amalfi coast free shuttle the cliff great breakfast buffet best western hotel sea view shuttle service to amalfi hear the waves private beach small window direct access to the sea the bus lovely hotel hotel restaurant the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for my partners 30th birthday & the staff at marmorata made it unforgettable.

We slept three months driving around Europe & randomly booked the hotel two weeks before our stay. We got a lovely room with exceptional views. On my partners birthday the hotel booked Eolo for dinner, & organised a boat for us to use through the day. My partner had an incredible & unforgettable birthday, thank you Marmorata.

I do agree the hotel is out of the way from Amalfi & Ravello, but that’s why we loved it. It had beautiful ocean views, access to the ocean & a great pool area. Because it’s not near Ravello or Amalfi you avoid the swarms of tourists with selfie sticks, & get a more intimate time. We cannot recommend the place enough, it was a perfect 5 night stay.

Also the food at the restaurant is beautiful & they cater for gluten intolerances.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jess h
thanks for the beautiful review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and you have specified that we are not in Ravello. I'm happy when our customers appreciate the uniqueness of our hotel and our position, in addition to the kindness of the staff
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I booked the hotel January of 2017, for a 6-night stay in August, based on the favorable reviewed at the time of booking.

Reservation process was excellent. My inquiries were responded to promptly. I was provided with recommendations on arrival train station. Private transport, including cost, was arranged ahead of time.

Front desk greeted us warmly upon arrival. check-in was efficient.

Common areas and room spotless.

Upon entering the room, I loved the view (and yes, the window is big). It was postcard perfect view.

room was bright, with high ceiling. For the cost per night, the furnishing was bare.

I had chosen the hotel for its proximity to the sea, nice to have direct access for a swim. I hadn't expected the lounge chairs to be so close to one another, i'm accustomed to the Caribbean resorts with private space between huts.

i did know that the hotel is outside of Ravello. I thought walking up to Ravello was an option. At it turned out, we were lucky not to have made it up after two tries, we ended up back at the hotel each time. After the second try, we asked the friendly front desk staff to call a taxi. 35 euros later, we were up in Ravello. We figured we should have no trouble coming down right? boy were we wrong, it wasn't easy. So, the hotel is inconveniently located. while the SITA station is right across from the hotel, not sure of its regularity or frequency. The hotel offers a shuttle, but it must be booked the day before, and the schedule is limited. We booked the shuttle one day. When we got off, because we were focused on making the next ferry, we forgot to ask about the pickup location. we were not informed. in the afternoon, after waiting 10-15 minutes past the scheduled pick up time, near the morning drop-off location, we assumed we missed the shuttle and went for a taxi. before the taxi took off, we saw the shuttle, and went for it. it didn't look like the shuttle was looking to see if there were any hotel guests, we were lucky to catch the driver's attention. there was no greeting from the driver, no apology for being late, etc.

another reason i booked the hotel was its private dock, an assumption of convenience for a boat tour. we did have a boat tour that picked us up and dropped us off. We were not made to feel like welcomed guests. When we came back from the tour, the dock was empty and roped off!!

I had looked forward to 6 blissful days by the sea. It started well enough, but ended wishing it was a shorter stay.

forgot to mention, breakfast was buffet with plenty of choices, with a beautiful view. The staff, mostly the same people, didn't remember our room number until several days later, didn't seem to care. we were looked after better elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank noel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear noel17
Thanks for your long review is always very nice for us when someone uses their time to talk about us, sorry for your disappointment that we are not ina Ravello Center, but this is well specified on all websites, we are lucky to being just two Km from Amalfi, Ravello is a little further away from all other coastal countries, from Ravello center it is more complicated to move around

Manuela Camera





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The Mamorata was one of the nicer hotels in which we stayed during our 3 week long trip. Yes, the rooms were small - on the Amalfi coast, *everything* is small. But the entire hotel was very clean and nicely appointed. Dinners were a bit more formal, which was a nice change from grabbing pizza and pasta in town. The bar was open all day, and the bartender made sure that we were well cared for if we wanted a simple sandwich or snack during the day.

The pool and ocean were a little difficult to get to, simply because you had to go down several flights of stairs; some older or out-of-shape people may have difficulty. But then, this seemed typical of all of the hotels in the area. Remember, everything has been build on sea cliffs.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and there was a bus stop right outside the driveway for catching the public SITA bus to various towns around the coast. We walked to Minori to have lunch one day, but I'd recommend the bus for anything more.

The hotel itself has a nautical decor that reminds one of being in an old cruise ship. You can easily imagine yourself as a passenger on an old-time ocean liner.
A pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Tom A
Thanks for the nice review I'm glad you spent a nice vacation and you enjoyed our hotel, this year the hotel will add three wonderful suites with sea view and patio for all customers who want larger rooms

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed a few nights in a nice room with ocean and pool views.

Service was less than desirable, some good some not so good.

This place could be so good if only for some management and attention to detail and customer service

Room tip: Get a room with an Ocean View
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbits1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

I'm sorry for what you write, usually our service receives positive feedback

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I don’t know where to start?! Just fantastic from start to finish.

We got married in Italy ( at the church Santa Trofimena in Minori ) the hotel arranged a boat for our 60+ guests from the hotel to the port of Minori.
Then just a short walk.

We stayed at the hotel the night before and had food with friends which was superb. The view from each veranda when you eat , even at breakfast is fantastic.

The day itself they did everything to ensure it went to smoothly not one little thing I would change.
The food was suburb so many of our guests commented on how lovely it was.
They timed everything so well we did not worry about a thing.
Our guests and ourselves were constantly looked after and never without a drink or food , the quality and quantity you get for the price was fantastic.
The rooms were always clean and we loved the decor. The honeymoon suite was unbelievable.

If I could give more stars we would.

Thank you again!!

Love the McCulley’s

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crystal8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Crystal
Thanks to you for the beautiful words and thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers, even for us your wedding was a wonderful experience

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews