We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding day stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for our wedding in summer 2017. Hotel itself and location is great, just the staff was not on same level with it.
We didn't received any gestuer or congratulations for our big day from any of the staff. Upon arrival I gave my wedding dress to laundry for ironing and next day when they brought it to our suite it was in the same condition, not ironed. And they wanted to charge us (when we checked out ). Thanks to my mum she brought in case with her iron, so she arrainged my dress while I was getting ready. Just before we went out to church she was stuck in the bathroom as the locker got broken, so we had to ask some maintenance people from hotel to come and open/fix the door. They did but it took like half an hour. We almost got late for our wedding because of it.

On top of that when we returned to Dubai I realized that we forgot (it was such a mess during wedding day) our hard drive in the hotel. They found only when we contacted them, after 4 days. So it means or they were no housekeeping after we left or they just ignored and didn't inform anyone. Weird. Then when we asked if they can send it to us and we can pay the expences they said they r not taking any responsibility for sending guests lost belongings because in the past they lost some stuff. So luckily one of our friend went for vacation to Miori and he kindly collected it from them.

Overall our room was very nice, it was the biggest suite in the hotel. Restaurant is average. As marring couple they gave us worst table in end of the terrace, near the stairs and waiters station close to the bar area so a lot of sound when they walk around, noise of ice cubes, cutluries, the door of back bar was opening and closing...absolutely not romanting stay and not for wedding day for sure.
Believe me, you can find much more nice and professional hotels.

For special occasions the staff can at least do at expected and basic duty, but not in this Hotel, unfortunately.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alfira731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Alfira731
I'm sorry for your complain, about the wedding dress you should have it ironed by a specialized laundry, for the rest of your comment it's hard for me to recognize my hotel, but respect the opinions of our customers
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for my partners 30th birthday & the staff at marmorata made it unforgettable.

We slept three months driving around Europe & randomly booked the hotel two weeks before our stay. We got a lovely room with exceptional views. On my partners birthday the hotel booked Eolo for dinner, & organised a boat for us to use through the day. My partner had an incredible & unforgettable birthday, thank you Marmorata.

I do agree the hotel is out of the way from Amalfi & Ravello, but that’s why we loved it. It had beautiful ocean views, access to the ocean & a great pool area. Because it’s not near Ravello or Amalfi you avoid the swarms of tourists with selfie sticks, & get a more intimate time. We cannot recommend the place enough, it was a perfect 5 night stay.

Also the food at the restaurant is beautiful & they cater for gluten intolerances.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jess h
thanks for the beautiful review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and you have specified that we are not in Ravello. I'm happy when our customers appreciate the uniqueness of our hotel and our position, in addition to the kindness of the staff
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I booked the hotel January of 2017, for a 6-night stay in August, based on the favorable reviewed at the time of booking.

Reservation process was excellent. My inquiries were responded to promptly. I was provided with recommendations on arrival train station. Private transport, including cost, was arranged ahead of time.

Front desk greeted us warmly upon arrival. check-in was efficient.

Common areas and room spotless.

Upon entering the room, I loved the view (and yes, the window is big). It was postcard perfect view.

room was bright, with high ceiling. For the cost per night, the furnishing was bare.

I had chosen the hotel for its proximity to the sea, nice to have direct access for a swim. I hadn't expected the lounge chairs to be so close to one another, i'm accustomed to the Caribbean resorts with private space between huts.

i did know that the hotel is outside of Ravello. I thought walking up to Ravello was an option. At it turned out, we were lucky not to have made it up after two tries, we ended up back at the hotel each time. After the second try, we asked the friendly front desk staff to call a taxi. 35 euros later, we were up in Ravello. We figured we should have no trouble coming down right? boy were we wrong, it wasn't easy. So, the hotel is inconveniently located. while the SITA station is right across from the hotel, not sure of its regularity or frequency. The hotel offers a shuttle, but it must be booked the day before, and the schedule is limited. We booked the shuttle one day. When we got off, because we were focused on making the next ferry, we forgot to ask about the pickup location. we were not informed. in the afternoon, after waiting 10-15 minutes past the scheduled pick up time, near the morning drop-off location, we assumed we missed the shuttle and went for a taxi. before the taxi took off, we saw the shuttle, and went for it. it didn't look like the shuttle was looking to see if there were any hotel guests, we were lucky to catch the driver's attention. there was no greeting from the driver, no apology for being late, etc.

another reason i booked the hotel was its private dock, an assumption of convenience for a boat tour. we did have a boat tour that picked us up and dropped us off. We were not made to feel like welcomed guests. When we came back from the tour, the dock was empty and roped off!!

I had looked forward to 6 blissful days by the sea. It started well enough, but ended wishing it was a shorter stay.

forgot to mention, breakfast was buffet with plenty of choices, with a beautiful view. The staff, mostly the same people, didn't remember our room number until several days later, didn't seem to care. we were looked after better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear noel17
Thanks for your long review is always very nice for us when someone uses their time to talk about us, sorry for your disappointment that we are not ina Ravello Center, but this is well specified on all websites, we are lucky to being just two Km from Amalfi, Ravello is a little further away from all other coastal countries, from Ravello center it is more complicated to move around

Manuela Camera





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The Mamorata was one of the nicer hotels in which we stayed during our 3 week long trip. Yes, the rooms were small - on the Amalfi coast, *everything* is small. But the entire hotel was very clean and nicely appointed. Dinners were a bit more formal, which was a nice change from grabbing pizza and pasta in town. The bar was open all day, and the bartender made sure that we were well cared for if we wanted a simple sandwich or snack during the day.

The pool and ocean were a little difficult to get to, simply because you had to go down several flights of stairs; some older or out-of-shape people may have difficulty. But then, this seemed typical of all of the hotels in the area. Remember, everything has been build on sea cliffs.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and there was a bus stop right outside the driveway for catching the public SITA bus to various towns around the coast. We walked to Minori to have lunch one day, but I'd recommend the bus for anything more.

The hotel itself has a nautical decor that reminds one of being in an old cruise ship. You can easily imagine yourself as a passenger on an old-time ocean liner.
A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Tom A
Thanks for the nice review I'm glad you spent a nice vacation and you enjoyed our hotel, this year the hotel will add three wonderful suites with sea view and patio for all customers who want larger rooms

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed a few nights in a nice room with ocean and pool views.

Service was less than desirable, some good some not so good.

This place could be so good if only for some management and attention to detail and customer service

Room Tip: Get a room with an Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbits1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

I'm sorry for what you write, usually our service receives positive feedback

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.8 km away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
270 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
1 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
1.5 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Address: Localita Marmorata Via Bizantina 3, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ravello
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: ₹ 14,599 - ₹ 29,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing