We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Water view rooms and sleeping to the sound of the waves made this a fine stay while on a tour with Odysses Unlimited. Yes, the single room was small and the shower miniscule (standard for Italy, even in the better hotels), BUT the bed was comfy, the room was clean and I had everything I needed. The food was very good and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Did I mention the view? Fabulous!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marthaBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    177
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
108
353
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the entire time. The room was very clean and some of the the decor is made from actual ship parts that were salvaged (the detail is amazing). The rooms vary depending upon which part of the hotel you are placed in. We stayed in the lower part closer to the ocean, which afforded more privacy, but I believe the rooms in the upper wings are larger.
We loved the theme and the proximity to the ocean. There is a nice deck and pool area where we soaked up sun and jumped into the ocean.
Ample parking by Amalfi Coast standards, great restaurant and excellent service and advice from the staff make this a great destination!

Room Tip: Upper building rooms appear larger but are side by side with more guests. Our lower room near the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raydee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent a couple of days there in August 2011 on our way back from Calabria to Naples. We had a family room for us and our two kids; the room was beautifully furnished, immaculate, very spacious and with a fantastic view of the coast underneath. Service and staff were top class, the food some of the best we have found travelling around the world and the place and its surrounding area absolutely breathtaking. We had a wonderful (alas too short) time there, definitely the highlight of our two weeks holiday. Will go back again soon! Thanks guys.

Marco and Jill, London

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcoma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on a tour of the area and although it's marketed as Ravello it really is about 6 km from the village, although it is quite nice to get away from the chaos of the day trippers on the amalfi coast and it is one of the few hotels that actually have free parking. Our room was tiny and quite claustrobic, and certainly overpriced at almost €200 per night b&b, on speaking with other guests it would appear that some rooms are slightly bigger however very few have balconies, but goodness knows what you would pay for those. There were a lot of tours predominantly from USA which at times was a bit over bearing, but it is obviously a favourite that the tour operators use. Another thing to be aware of is that although this is a best western and we were expecting the normal standards of a multi national chain, this is actually privately owned which operates under the banner. The decor here is nautical which really just looked at bit dated and in need of a serious update. We ate in the hotel a couple of nights and the food was very good - as previous reviewers have noted the tuna tartare is excellent and not to be missed and service excellent, but after that we ate out at other nearby locations. Which is another problem with this hotel, although it is stated that Minori is within walking distance and in theory Atrani, the road is so dangerous with no pavement that you really would risk your own life walking these roads!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudski71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My partner and I arrived at the Marmorata on 15th Sept 2011 and left today, ( 22nd Sept ). This is the first time I have been motivated to enter a review on any site, but the quality of the experience inspired me to write.
The hotel is sited in a spectacular location, the facilities certainly deserve the 4 star rating, and the staff are as friendly and obliging as any I have ever encountered. Everything about the place reflected highly efficient and committed management, the staff are brilliant, from the reception, through dining, and the immaculate service from the cleaning ladies, every member of the team seemed genuinely dedicated to our wellbeing.
Our room, a double with a sea view, was comfortable and tastefully furnished, the standard of housekeeping impeccable......we have stayed in hotels world-wide and agreed that the Marmorata was as good as any we have enjoyed.
We will definitely return, and would recommend it to anyone, with one slight rider, it is not suitable for young children, too many steps with vertical cliffs, other than that, fantastic.

Room Tip: Any with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.9 km away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
732 reviews
2.1 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
8.8 km away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
750 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
220 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Property: Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Address: Via Bizantina, 3 - Localita Marmorata, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,940 - ₹ 39,936
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing