We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in every way...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tommaso House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RKarshe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in every way...”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Tommaso House for 9 days in August 2015 for our first wedding anniversary and loved every bit of it. The apartment has all the amenities anyone could need and more. Although we ate out a lot, we could easily have cooked everyday as there is a fully equipped kitchen with all the right utensils one could need for preparing a meal. By far the best part of the apartment is the amazing view of the sea and hills below. It's absolutely breath-taking and you could have your breakfast while enjoying the beautiful scenery. The apartment is located very central and close to the main Ravello square and everything else is just a short walk away. If you choose to drive (We did) it will be an unforgettable experience to take to the hilly and very narrow roads while visiting all the small towns nearby. Just be very careful of the local drivers whose erratic driving is evident on almost every local car by way of dents and scratches. We made several day trips to most of the small towns on the Amalfi Coast for a great Italian experience and a ferry to the Island of Capri which was fantastic. Nicola who is the apartment manager is a lovely lady who is very helpful and has given us a tour around the area on arrival plus plenty more information about Ravello and other interesting places to visit. We highly recommend this apartment to everyone who is planning a visit to Ravello.... You will not stop talking about it for years to come...

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goat1956
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was beautiful,had all the amenities. Manager was a lovely lady and was also very helpful when we had questions about villa and Ravello.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TineLouis...
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy Hideaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay in the Tommaso House in November 2014. The apartment's location was away from the main tourist areas but close to several restaurants and markets. It was equipped with everything we needed for a mid week stay during the quiet off season. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for a quite,comfortable and very reasonably priced hideaway along the Amalfi Coast. The apartment was located just a few steps from the Ravello's main square.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.