We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best day ever!”
Review of Wagner Day Tours

Wagner Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wagner Tours wedding and weddings, located in Ravello, can take care of all the arrangements including transfers, food, music, venues, flowers, video, photographers, guest entertainment and much more. We organise weddings only in Ravello & Scala for foreigners. A wedding on the Amalfi Coast - Italy is an event that shines in the memories of all those who have been lucky enough to experience one. If you decide to get married here, there are beautiful venues, magical gardens, delicious food, prestigious wines and Italian warming hospitality.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We visited Ravello a year before our wedding for only 30 hours and immediately fell in love with this small Italian village. We knew it would be the perfect place to hold our wedding but weren't sure how we would be able to plan everything from the United States. Fortunately while we were running between venue showing appointments we passed by Wagner tours and decided to check it out. Since our first meeting with Mario and Annamaria, we knew that we couldn’t do it without them.
Mario is extremely well organized and experienced. He knows the ins and outs of this profession as he has been doing this for 20+ years. He is an honest and sincere man. He was very helpful and was always available and responsive to emails and phone calls. Early on, prior to the wedding season, we would skype for 1+ hour to organize everything. When the wedding day came, everything felt easy and worry free. Mario, Annamaria and Antonella were all genuinely invested in making our wedding day as magical and as happy as possible. Mario and his team have thought of every little detail. The photographers, Enrico and Gianni were excellent! Enrico was very nice, fast and professional. He knew where and when to take pictures and they turned out marvelous. Villa Eva was just what we had dreamed it would be. The weather was great, and the welcome drinks with the marvelous panoramic views in the background were just fairylike. The food was delicious and everyone is still raving about it. The DJ that Mario recommended was great. He kept everyone dancing until 3 am in the morning!
In summary, the wedding was a very elegant success. If we had to do it all over again, we would not change a single thing. Mario, Annamaria, Enrico, Antonella and Gianni truly made our dreams come true. We highly recommend this team to any couple thinking about planning a wedding in Ravello. They organized our wedding day even better than we could have imagined and so memorable for all of our guests - everyone is asking if we can go back next year and do it all over again!

Thank Youssef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wedding planner"
in 69 reviews
"villa eva"
in 116 reviews
"annamaria staiano"
in 61 reviews
"his team"
in 87 reviews
"toast"
in 28 reviews
"met mario"
in 19 reviews
"hall gardens"
in 18 reviews
"perfect wedding day"
in 15 reviews
"beautiful wedding"
in 17 reviews
"wedding cake"
in 14 reviews
"safe hands"
in 10 reviews
"the main square"
in 26 reviews
"stress free"
in 7 reviews
"actual wedding"
in 6 reviews
"out of this world"
in 16 reviews
"town square"
in 20 reviews
"small wedding"
in 6 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

My husband Donal and I were married in Ravello on September 5th 2017. There are no words to describe the deepest of our appreciation to Mario Capuano, Annmaria Staiano, Antonella Somma and Enrico Capuano. From the day we decided on Amalfi it was the reviews on Mario and the team that convinced us that it to be in Ravello and it had to be by them, having them plan our wedding was hands down the best decision we made throughout the whole wedding process and we are so blessed to have found him. What was immediately obvious to us from our first interaction was Mario, Annmaria’s genuine passion and care for making our day the best it could be. Nothing was too much trouble; no request was too crazy they took all the stress and worry away.
Ravello is the most beautiful place in Amalfi and villa Eva was absolutely magical, our family and friends continue to tell us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended, a once in a life time celebration fit for a celebrity. From the venue to the table setting, the photographers Enrico Capuano, Gianni and Pier the florist and everyone involved we were blown away by the cohesion and beauty in every aspect of our day.
Once again thank you Mario Capuano, Annmaria Staiano, Antonella Somma, Enrico Capuano and the rest for all your hard work, late night never ending emails and being so understanding and always clear in your communications and most importantly your patience especially when Bridezilla made an appearance. We really did have the best day of our lives and we will treasure it forever.

Thank Ivy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My husband Tom and I were married in Ravello on September 4th 2017 my only regret is we can't do it all again it's was magical.
We booked our wedding through Mario at wagner Tours without ever visiting amalfi .
We are so blessed we found him, from day one information flowed from Mario and Ann Marie covering every aspect of what was to be our perfect day
We arrived in amalfi to be blown away by its beauty Ravello is the most beautiful place villa Eva was another wow .
We met with Mario and Annmarie who put all worries aside they had everything covered he found me the amazing band we wanted everything down to the last detail was taken care of .
To the wedding day from start to end it was perfect more than we could ever imagine it truly was magical it blew all our expectations out of the water .

I met enrico our photographer in the wedding morning after seeing his work we had high expectations and we were not disappointed , we have just received our photos it captured the atmosphere of our day so perfect it felt like we were reliving it . He makes you so at ease you don't realise he's there and the photos we received captured moments we weren't aware of which was wonderful.

The gardens at the town hall were just beautiful
we had the cello and violins playing there was not a dry eye with our guests it was so romantic .

We had a toast in the square where all our guests celebrated we slipped off to villa ruffalo for photos which is a must make sure you book it for photos it's stunning .

Villa Eva what can I say the gasp from our guests when they saw it and the views said it all .

The food was outstanding as was the service and drinks .
The times during the wedding from our guests I heard how romantic magical it was and they felt like they were in a celebrity wedding . I've had friends and family message me telling me they will never in their life time ever go to a wedding that could beat it and how it is a memory they will have for the rest of their life .Too me that says it all what more can I say .
Other than Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts Mario Annmarie and Enrico for managing our perfect day it truly was magical
Much love Tom and Collette xxx


2  Thank weekendbreak018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My wife and I married in Ravello in September 2017 with the genius planning and support of our wedding planner, Mario Capuano at Wagner Tours. Mario and his excellent team members, Annamaria Staiano, and Antonella Somma truly delivered the best day of our lives together with incredible precision and attention to detail.

My wife painted a vision for Mario on how she wanted the decorations and flowers to look, and his team worked with us to understand it, make suggestions, and it was everything we wanted and more. As we live in the USA, the communication needed to be clear and timely, and Mario always came through - I don't think I ever waited more than 24 hours for a reply from Mario.

On the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about a single thing, as Mario did all the worrying for us! He kept me informed according to the plan that he and I discussed, and he arranged the wedding processions into the Duomo di Ravello on the day in real time like a true master.

Our photographer, Enrico Capuano, was so nice and easy to work with, Mario's son. Our Videographer: Pier Canta, Make up Artist : Adele, Musicians : Tony and Alex. They were all amazing. I highly recommend Tony & Alex for the guitar and mandolin during the wedding and the 4 piece jazz band during the dinner.

The venue of Villa Eva couldn't have been more perfect for us. We wanted 'rustic elegance' and this place had it in spades. The food and wedding cake was fantastic as well.

Mario & Team, thank you again from the bottom of our hearts. You made the most important day of our lives as a couple better than we knew it could ever be. We hope to see you all again soon.

Sean & Rebecca

Thank mooreviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Mario and his team organised our wedding in Ravello in July 2004. I’m writing this review now, having recently contacted Mario to help with procuring a duplicate copy of our marriage certificate from Ravello town hall. Despite not having spoken for over 13 years, he remembered my wife and I and didn’t hesitate to help us with our request.

In terms of our wedding, we had a catholic service at the church of Santa Maria a Gradillo, with a reception at the Villa Eva. Mario and his colleague, Annamaria, managed every aspect of the wedding, from hotel bookings through to make-up, flowers, musicians, photographer, food and everything in between. Arranging the wedding alone would have been impossible and Mario and his team were great throughout. Communications were easy – Mario speaks fantastic English and was incredibly responsive to email and telephone requests – and we always had the feeling that everything was under control. We had guests coming from the UK, Europe and West Africa, and Mario made sure that the logistics were spot on.

When we arrived in Ravello ahead of the wedding, Mario and Annamaria did a fantastic job dealing with a stressed out groom and apprehensive bride! They were also fantastic with our young son, and it appears Mario fondly remembers him raiding the sweet jar in his office!! The church service was perfect – Mario’s recommendations in terms of the church, music, flower arrangements, and priest were spot on, and all of our guests remember the walk from the church through to the main square before heading to the reception. We had specifically planned an intimate wedding and could not have asked for a better location for the reception than Villa Eva. Whilst all of us struggled to east our way through the seven or so courses, the food was excellent and beautifully presented.

Whilst my memory is not good enough to recall the names of everyone involved, the beautiful photographs of the day itself are a permanent reminder of what a great job Mario and his team did. For anyone considering a wedding in Italy, I can think of no better place than Ravello, and no better person to help make that a reality than Mario. He’s a genuinely lovely guy and puts his all in to making sure that his clients have the best possible experience.

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagner Day Tours also viewed

Amalfi Coast, Campania
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Wagner Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing