We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The perfect wedding

We found Mario and Annamaria online. We were really interested in getting our paperwork sorted, but... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Toby O
,
Hobart, Australia
Wagner Tours: THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS!

Planning a destination wedding is very exciting but also daunting at the same time because you have... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Diana T
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 302 reviews
  
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
292
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner villa eva annamaria staiano his team toast met mario hall gardens magical wedding wedding cake safe hands stress free the main square small wedding civil ceremony reception venue out of this world getting ready
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My husband Tom and I were married in Ravello on September 4th 2017 my only regret is we can't do it all again it's was magical.
We booked our wedding through Mario at wagner Tours without ever visiting amalfi .
We are so blessed we found him, from day one information flowed from Mario and Ann Marie covering every aspect of what was to be our perfect day
We arrived in amalfi to be blown away by its beauty Ravello is the most beautiful place villa Eva was another wow .
We met with Mario and Annmarie who put all worries aside they had everything covered he found me the amazing band we wanted everything down to the last detail was taken care of .
To the wedding day from start to end it was perfect more than we could ever imagine it truly was magical it blew all our expectations out of the water .

I met enrico our photographer in the wedding morning after seeing his work we had high expectations and we were not disappointed , we have just received our photos it captured the atmosphere of our day so perfect it felt like we were reliving it . He makes you so at ease you don't realise he's there and the photos we received captured moments we weren't aware of which was wonderful.

The gardens at the town hall were just beautiful
we had the cello and violins playing there was not a dry eye with our guests it was so romantic .

We had a toast in the square where all our guests celebrated we slipped off to villa ruffalo for photos which is a must make sure you book it for photos it's stunning .

Villa Eva what can I say the gasp from our guests when they saw it and the views said it all .

The food was outstanding as was the service and drinks .
The times during the wedding from our guests I heard how romantic magical it was and they felt like they were in a celebrity wedding . I've had friends and family message me telling me they will never in their life time ever go to a wedding that could beat it and how it is a memory they will have for the rest of their life .Too me that says it all what more can I say .
Other than Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts Mario Annmarie and Enrico for managing our perfect day it truly was magical
Much love Tom and Collette xxx

2  Thank weekendbreak018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My wife and I married in Ravello in September 2017 with the genius planning and support of our wedding planner, Mario Capuano at Wagner Tours. Mario and his excellent team members, Annamaria Staiano, and Antonella Somma truly delivered the best day of our lives together with incredible precision and attention to detail.

My wife painted a vision for Mario on how she wanted the decorations and flowers to look, and his team worked with us to understand it, make suggestions, and it was everything we wanted and more. As we live in the USA, the communication needed to be clear and timely, and Mario always came through - I don't think I ever waited more than 24 hours for a reply from Mario.

On the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about a single thing, as Mario did all the worrying for us! He kept me informed according to the plan that he and I discussed, and he arranged the wedding processions into the Duomo di Ravello on the day in real time like a true master.

Our photographer, Enrico Capuano, was so nice and easy to work with, Mario's son. Our Videographer: Pier Canta, Make up Artist : Adele, Musicians : Tony and Alex. They were all amazing. I highly recommend Tony & Alex for the guitar and mandolin during the wedding and the 4 piece jazz band during the dinner.

The venue of Villa Eva couldn't have been more perfect for us. We wanted 'rustic elegance' and this place had it in spades. The food and wedding cake was fantastic as well.

Mario & Team, thank you again from the bottom of our hearts. You made the most important day of our lives as a couple better than we knew it could ever be. We hope to see you all again soon.

Sean & Rebecca

Thank mooreviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Mario and his team organised our wedding in Ravello in July 2004. I’m writing this review now, having recently contacted Mario to help with procuring a duplicate copy of our marriage certificate from Ravello town hall. Despite not having spoken for over 13 years, he remembered my wife and I and didn’t hesitate to help us with our request.

In terms of our wedding, we had a catholic service at the church of Santa Maria a Gradillo, with a reception at the Villa Eva. Mario and his colleague, Annamaria, managed every aspect of the wedding, from hotel bookings through to make-up, flowers, musicians, photographer, food and everything in between. Arranging the wedding alone would have been impossible and Mario and his team were great throughout. Communications were easy – Mario speaks fantastic English and was incredibly responsive to email and telephone requests – and we always had the feeling that everything was under control. We had guests coming from the UK, Europe and West Africa, and Mario made sure that the logistics were spot on.

When we arrived in Ravello ahead of the wedding, Mario and Annamaria did a fantastic job dealing with a stressed out groom and apprehensive bride! They were also fantastic with our young son, and it appears Mario fondly remembers him raiding the sweet jar in his office!! The church service was perfect – Mario’s recommendations in terms of the church, music, flower arrangements, and priest were spot on, and all of our guests remember the walk from the church through to the main square before heading to the reception. We had specifically planned an intimate wedding and could not have asked for a better location for the reception than Villa Eva. Whilst all of us struggled to east our way through the seven or so courses, the food was excellent and beautifully presented.

Whilst my memory is not good enough to recall the names of everyone involved, the beautiful photographs of the day itself are a permanent reminder of what a great job Mario and his team did. For anyone considering a wedding in Italy, I can think of no better place than Ravello, and no better person to help make that a reality than Mario. He’s a genuinely lovely guy and puts his all in to making sure that his clients have the best possible experience.

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had our wedding in Villa Eva in September 2017 and it was everything we expected and more. Incredible venue.

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. The day itself was run brilliantly. No issues or any problems throughout the day. Food was fantastic. Music was excellent. Our guests were blown away by the day and everyone had a fantastic time.

Mario and Anna Maria were wonderful to work with. All requests they tried to accommodate and all emails and responses were answered extremely quickly.

Would highly recommend Mario and Wagner tours for anyone looking to have their wedding in Ravello.

Amazing

Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had our dream wedding in Ravello organized by Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano and their team from Wagner Tours. It was the most beautiful and happy day in our lifes!

We went to Ravello to search for a wedding location and met Mario. He is helpful, has 25 years of experience and we felt directly that he was going to take care of everything we wanted. And he did! He is very punctual, always available to (very quickly!) answer questions and so experienced to advice and guide you to a perfect wedding day. This man and his team know exactly what they are doing. Without any doubt, THE ONE AND ONLY WEDDING PLANNER of Ravello!

We are still amazed by everything we experienced on our wedding day. And so are our guests. Both our guests from the Netherlands and Italy had an unforgettable experience. It was like a fairytale! From the civil ceremony in the garden Belvedere Principessa di Piemonte, to the toast in the main square of Ravello, to the beautiful Villa Eva with stunning views on the Amalfi coast. We had a delicious diner with great food and wine from Villa Maria. The cutting of the cake in the garden of Villa Eva was magical and the party was so much fun!

Everything was perfectly managed by Mario, Annamaria and their team, which let us enjoy every minute of the day and spent time with each other and our guests. All these moments have been photographed by the lovely Enrico Capuano, the son of Mario, who is also very professional and delivers absolutely beautiful photos.

Thank you so much Mario, Annamaria, Antonella, Enrico (photographer), Adele (make-up artist), Giovanni (violist) and Alfonso (DJ) for making our dream come true! With love, Erwin&Ilona - 24th september 2017

Thank Erwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews