We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Our Perfect Wedding

From the start of planning our wedding we knew we wanted something small, destination, no stress... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Georgie S
via mobile
The perfect wedding

We found Mario and Annamaria online. We were really interested in getting our paperwork sorted, but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Toby O
,
Hobart, Australia
Read all 303 reviews
  
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
293
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner villa eva annamaria staiano his team toast met mario hall gardens magical wedding wedding cake safe hands stress free the main square small wedding civil ceremony reception venue out of this world getting ready
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Mario and his team organised our wedding in Ravello in July 2004. I’m writing this review now, having recently contacted Mario to help with procuring a duplicate copy of our marriage certificate from Ravello town hall. Despite not having spoken for over 13 years, he remembered my wife and I and didn’t hesitate to help us with our request.

In terms of our wedding, we had a catholic service at the church of Santa Maria a Gradillo, with a reception at the Villa Eva. Mario and his colleague, Annamaria, managed every aspect of the wedding, from hotel bookings through to make-up, flowers, musicians, photographer, food and everything in between. Arranging the wedding alone would have been impossible and Mario and his team were great throughout. Communications were easy – Mario speaks fantastic English and was incredibly responsive to email and telephone requests – and we always had the feeling that everything was under control. We had guests coming from the UK, Europe and West Africa, and Mario made sure that the logistics were spot on.

When we arrived in Ravello ahead of the wedding, Mario and Annamaria did a fantastic job dealing with a stressed out groom and apprehensive bride! They were also fantastic with our young son, and it appears Mario fondly remembers him raiding the sweet jar in his office!! The church service was perfect – Mario’s recommendations in terms of the church, music, flower arrangements, and priest were spot on, and all of our guests remember the walk from the church through to the main square before heading to the reception. We had specifically planned an intimate wedding and could not have asked for a better location for the reception than Villa Eva. Whilst all of us struggled to east our way through the seven or so courses, the food was excellent and beautifully presented.

Whilst my memory is not good enough to recall the names of everyone involved, the beautiful photographs of the day itself are a permanent reminder of what a great job Mario and his team did. For anyone considering a wedding in Italy, I can think of no better place than Ravello, and no better person to help make that a reality than Mario. He’s a genuinely lovely guy and puts his all in to making sure that his clients have the best possible experience.

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had our wedding in Villa Eva in September 2017 and it was everything we expected and more. Incredible venue.

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. The day itself was run brilliantly. No issues or any problems throughout the day. Food was fantastic. Music was excellent. Our guests were blown away by the day and everyone had a fantastic time.

Mario and Anna Maria were wonderful to work with. All requests they tried to accommodate and all emails and responses were answered extremely quickly.

Would highly recommend Mario and Wagner tours for anyone looking to have their wedding in Ravello.

Amazing

Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had our dream wedding in Ravello organized by Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano and their team from Wagner Tours. It was the most beautiful and happy day in our lifes!

We went to Ravello to search for a wedding location and met Mario. He is helpful, has 25 years of experience and we felt directly that he was going to take care of everything we wanted. And he did! He is very punctual, always available to (very quickly!) answer questions and so experienced to advice and guide you to a perfect wedding day. This man and his team know exactly what they are doing. Without any doubt, THE ONE AND ONLY WEDDING PLANNER of Ravello!

We are still amazed by everything we experienced on our wedding day. And so are our guests. Both our guests from the Netherlands and Italy had an unforgettable experience. It was like a fairytale! From the civil ceremony in the garden Belvedere Principessa di Piemonte, to the toast in the main square of Ravello, to the beautiful Villa Eva with stunning views on the Amalfi coast. We had a delicious diner with great food and wine from Villa Maria. The cutting of the cake in the garden of Villa Eva was magical and the party was so much fun!

Everything was perfectly managed by Mario, Annamaria and their team, which let us enjoy every minute of the day and spent time with each other and our guests. All these moments have been photographed by the lovely Enrico Capuano, the son of Mario, who is also very professional and delivers absolutely beautiful photos.

Thank you so much Mario, Annamaria, Antonella, Enrico (photographer), Adele (make-up artist), Giovanni (violist) and Alfonso (DJ) for making our dream come true! With love, Erwin&Ilona - 24th september 2017

Thank Erwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This is a review of Wagner Tours half way through our wedding planning. The wedding is in July 2018. Hopefully this can give additional information to some couples who are in the position that we were in having booked a wedding without visiting the town or meeting the planner.

We booked Wagner Tours for our wedding in Ravello based on a recommendation from a friend who had attended her cousin’s wedding there. Even though we had this trusted recommendation, we were of course still nervous about confirming and paying deposit ahead of actually visiting the area ourselves.

From the get go, Mario was always very responsive to emails and gave us so much information – perhaps a little too much at times but I would take too much information over not enough any day!

We booked to visit Italy this October, 9 months ahead of our wedding. Ahead of this trip we felt apprehensive about various aspects. Would we even like Ravello? Would we feel uncomfortable with asking all of our guests to travel there from Scotland and various other places all over the world? Would we get on with Mario? Would Villa Eva and the town hall gardens look like the pictures? What if the food is terrible?

I can confirm now though having just visited Ravello for the first time that it is out of this world! The whole experience has been way beyond our expectations! Ravello is stunning, really stunning! We also saw Mario a total of 3 times whilst there and each time he was friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and treated us like friends, not clients. Mario knows weddings, he lives weddings and we 100% trust his advice. I think that you can often feel sold to through emails but when you meet him in person you know for sure that this is not his intent. He wants every couple to have a magical wedding and merely suggests the ways in which he believes you can achieve the perfect day for you! The service feels very personal and at no point have we felt pressured into more expensive options. He even suggested some cheaper options that he believed would suit us better. Both the town hall gardens and Villa Eva are stunning and intimate and both are filled with beautiful flowers and boast breathtaking views! Basically every corner you turn in Ravello has stunning views!

We did our menu tasting on this visit to Ravello and again, it was way beyond our expectations. First of all, the setting is stunning, it took place on the terrace of Villa Maria (opposite Villa Eva and owned by the same people and with the same chef) and we had a waiter more or less assigned to us for the duration of our tasting – around 3 hours. We received a welcome champagne cocktail which was delicious followed by 10 courses (they offer to bring 10 courses each but we opted to share as they are full sized portions!) and this was accompanied by 2 bottles of wine, one white and one red, as well as 2 glasses of prosecco. The wine is a local wine and is excellent! Although the dishes appear simple on paper, the presentation is excellent and the quality and standard of flavour is very high. The food has most definitely surpassed our expectations!

It is only fully obvious once you are there how steep the areas around Ravello are and how remote the town is. Amalfi is around 30 mins by bus and not walkable. We had also considered Scala as an option but this is not fully serviced by bus and is again, not walkable and taxis are more expensive (buses are very cheap – 1.90EUR per trip). We have therefore advised all guests to stay within 5 mins of Ravello main square as most people are staying in Ravello for a week and would not want to be travelling back and forth.

We feel that visiting the area in advance of the wedding has been extremely beneficial to us. To get a feel for the town, the location of various things, meet Mario, do our menu tasting and above all to help us to get excited about our wedding now that we can visualise it all.

If you are nervous about booking without seeing it then don’t be. We couldn’t be happier with our decision and Mario is most definitely the man you want to organise your Ravello wedding!

Thank GillianGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Myself and Niamh could not recommend Mario and his team more! We were just so happy with the way our wedding turned out.(and all planned in about 6 weeks!!! )

From the very first contact to the day of our wedding, everything was perfect. Our guests loved the location and Mario's team made us feel so at ease. The food -da Tatore -was just perfect and we could not have been happier.

Go raibh maith agaibh to Mario and his team.

Mario Capuano Wedding Planner
Annamaria Staiano Wedding Planner
Antonella Somma Wagner Tours Team
Enrico Capuano – Photographer
Videographer : Pier Canta
Make up Artist : Adele
Musicians :  Tony and Alex
Wedding venue :  da Tatore

1  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews