We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location & Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison A
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location & Villa”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at La Casetta. We stayed for 10 nights. The place was immaculately clean and had most things we needed. A big thanks for Franco for helping to carry our luggage up and down the 170 steps, plus helping us get groceries and wine from Minori When we arrived. The outdoor balcony overlooking the Mediterranean was where we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although a little early in the season, we also managed a few chilly swims. It was amazing to have our own swimming platform only 20 steps down to the water. It was a short walk into nearest town Minori, which has great restaurants and a couple small supermarkets for supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, private, quiet & good wifi
Liked least: Double bed was just two single beds put together, plus mattress's were too firm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meads1964
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at La Casetta in August 2015 for 6 nights. The place was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. It suited 2 couples very well with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We really enjoyed the outdoor living space where we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. To was amazing to have our own swimming platform only 20 steps down to the water where we swam before breakfast. It was a short walk into nearest town Minori, which has great restaurants and small supermarkets for supplies. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time. A fantastic holiday - great apartment, great view and great weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and access to the private swimming platform
Liked least: the steps upto the road
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
1 review
“Idyllic setting and great accomodation.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days, we had been travelling for 2 and a half weeks and this was a fabulous place to stop and relax for a few days. The villa was clean, well equipped with a balcony that overlooks the sea, this is where we spent most of our time. To be able to walk down and jump straight into the Mediterranean, with out fighting your way through hundreds of people, for me , was the highlight.
Our daughters, who were travelling round, made their way to visit us and brought friends, ( a few more than we had anticipated!), Valeria and Franco were very accomodating and helpful. Franco is the manager and went out of his way to accomodate our needs and alleviate communication issues..
I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, the photos on their website are a true representation..
We just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercedesT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa comes with concierge”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a marvelous time at La Casetta! The villa was spotless, kitchen well equipped, beds comfortable. The swimming was great. We loved it.
Franco was there to help organize anything we wanted. He had a boat come to our dock to take us to Capri, very cool. Franc is a very helpful fellow.
Don't do what I did and bring 100 pounds of luggage. There are a lot of steps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvertho...
Silverthorne, Colorado
1 review
“Highlight of the trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at La Casetta. The place was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. The flowers and gardens were gorgeous. Franco was readily available and able to help with anything we needed. We will stay longer next time. The town was lovely and fun to navigate. A nice break from all the tourists.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing