We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the terrace you have fantastic panoramic views over Minori and Maiori, which are both very close by. It's a 5 minute walk to Minori where you will find lovely places to eat with a huge welcome from the locals who get to know you very quickly. The best bit about this villa is the private access to the sea, much needed in June/July when we stayed as it was extremely hot. It is very deep with no beach access, just a ladder down into the sea so could be worrying if you have very young children but you can use the beach at Minori. The water is extremely calm so we used lilo's and inflatables which just bobbed about around the platform and didn't stray far...its so calm, you can even wade around to Minori beach on the inflatables. Because of the very high Almalfi cliffs you need to bear in mind that you only have sun until around 4 pm but we found this long enough as we went and showered ready for an evening meal each night in Minori. The apartment is beautiful and you have everything you need. Franco arranged pick up and drop off from the airport with Tony, a very friendly driver. Franco was very helpful in organising anything else we needed such as a trip to Pompei and boat rental, which was delivered and picked up from the sun platform.....anything to save walking up those steps! The steps are a problem if you are not in good health, my kids who are 16 and 24 had no problem with them and most villa's in the area have many steps!! A bus stop is close by and buses were surprisingly regular to take you to other coastal towns such as Almalfi, Positano and Ravello...all really stunning. We can fully recommend this place and thank Valeria and Franco for organising such a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NastyFace
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic, Beautiful place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Ideally placed outside of Minori on the road to Amalfi, the Villa is perfect for two couples. It is well equipped and Franco is on hand to help where needed. The view from the terrace is stunning and the platform by the sea is quiet and relaxing. The steps up to the road from the Villa can be a little daunting at first but are manageable even for a, normally desk-bound, 58 year old! Would definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GailPAtra...
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The Magic of the Villa on the sea”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This beautiful villa overlooking the crystal blue sea and sweepiing cliffs of the Amalifi coast was like a dream for a week long stay with close friends. The gardens, paths and steps to our cozy hideaway were all part of our wonderful experience. We spent many hours on the terrace sipping wine and enjoying the view throughout the day and evenings. The villa was a short walk to the small town of Minori with an active seafront piazza, good restaurants and the ruins of a first century villa. In addition, hikes to the small towns high above the coast were challenging. We were rewarded with spectacular views on each excursion. Other coastal towns can be reached easily by boat. Franco was wonderful throughout the stay - always available by phone to answer questions and assist in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the gardens and the view from the terrace - easy access to the water
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing