We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Ranked #5 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we are very happy with our choice. We had the chance to stay at two different units - superior apartment and standard room. Both are spotless clean and spacious. The superior apartment is equipped with a kitchen and is located at top floor where you can have nice views from windows. The standard room we stayed is on ground floor but also clean, tastefully decorated and with sufficient light.

The location is a big advantage. If you come by bus, it is 5 minutes walk from the public bus station. You just go to the main square, at opposite side of the Duomo, on right hand side, there is stairway leading down to the car park. The hotel is few steps from the car park. If you arrive by car, then perfect. You will be right at the hotel door.

The service is excellent. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He is always willing to fulfill your special requests such as checking bus timetable to Amalfi or ordering taxi for us. Many other reviewers also mentioned about the wonderful breakfast, and we couldn't agree with them more. Breakfast is served at outdoor platform with choice of freshly baked croissants/breads, fruit salad, juice, yogurt and coffee/tea. It gave us a beautiful mood for a beautiful day when we were at Ravello.

If we have a chance to visit Ravello again, we will definitely come back to Ducato!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiweisjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, centrally located providing an ideal base to explore the Amalfi coastline. We had an amazing view from our room and had a thoroughly relaxing and peaceful stay in a stunning location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here for a week in August 2012. Il Ducato is centrally located. Beside main car park just a minute from the main square. It`s surrounded by beautiful hills.Just to say that car park its not a issue what so ever. You wont notice any noise! The owner is friendly and professional. He will meet any of your requirements. Our room was clean and spacious. We didn`t have any problems during our stay!!!!!Just because it wasn`t our first stay in Ravello we can honestly say that they have THE BEST breakfast in town and its served on terrace outside. Highly recommended. Grazie mille Petro. x

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyaROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Ravello.
The hotel is very nice.
The room was the biggest room we got in Italy, and was actually a small apartment.
The hotel is very clean.
Petro the owner was very nice and helpful.
breakfast was o.k., coffee at breakfast was the best coffee in Italy, and so was the orange juice that was freshly squeeze. (you can feel the hospitality while drinking the good coffe0
Location is great.
The only disadvantage was in the shower, water temperature was change from hot to warm, and water were not hot enough some times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is extremely close to the main square in Ravello and is much cheaper than other hotels in this location, yet just as good, if not better, in quality, comfort and service. The hotel owner, Petro, is very helpful and friendly. We thought we had a problem with temperature control in our room (we didn't - I just wasn't operating it properly!) but he came immediately to see if he could help - extremely efficient. The breakfast is wonderful in a lovely setting - open air under a canopy - lovely views of the Dragona Valley. You do not have the view of the sea here which is a popular view on the other side of the square - however, if you intend not spending too much time in your hotel but more sightseeing, then for value and quality of service this will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
0.9 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.3 km away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.2 km away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.5 km away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#9 of 21 in Ravello
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Ducato Di Ravello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Ducato Di Ravello

Address: Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: ₹ 8,862 - ₹ 14,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Il Ducato Di Ravello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartments at the Ducato di Ravello are situated in the centre of Ravello and surrounded by nature. This beautiful accommodation offers a tradition of hospitality and allows guests to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature. All restoration has been performed with utmost respect for the environment optimising the use of energy . Cultural events in Ravello are unparalleled and accesible to our guests without than having to travel for. Inside the structure a room for the breakfast with cafeteria at exclusive service of our clients. Large green spaces surround the structure and are at disposition of the guests for outdoor activity and relax. The breakfast and later a "light lunch" are also served outside on the covered terrace. The public car park is close to the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Il Ducato Di Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing