We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute gem B&B !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Ranked #5 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“An absolute gem B&B !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked our daughter and boyfriend in here when Hotel Graal only had super exec rooms left which seemed OTT in price. What a find. Beautifully clean, very flexible with breakfast times. Polite, friendly host and a very conveniently quiet location 2 mins down some steps from the main square - a bargain.
When we asked to settle my daughter's bill the host offered all 3 of us a complimentary drink whilst we waited for him to show some new guests to their room - what a gentleman. You can also book directly with him I believe ! Superb especially when much of Ravello seems to have become overpriced and a little surly in their attitude - bravo !

Room Tip: Check out their website, rooms large with trendy shower and spotless, you can't go wrong !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieHolidays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    50
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
122
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Probably the best accommodation we stayed in during our entire trip! Only a short walk from central Ravello.

Room was spacious and clean, shower room was great with fab shower.

Breakfast was really great - freshly prepared fruit, croissants, ham & cheese etc - it just kept on coming!

Fantastic little B&B, grate value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane99048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Excellent Holiday in Ravello. As with many of your reviews, we were there for a wedding. Our stay of 5-nights, was just as all the other 5-star reviews here have stated.
Anybody who needs a reason to chose this area above any other place, well its the "Balcony of the Mediterranean", as far as we could see. The walk to Atrani is incredible, beach there is less crowded than others, oh and take the bus back to Ravello....if u dare!!
We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Il Ducato is ideally located, being just a short walk to the main square where everything happens, The owners were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were of sufficient size and above all were very clean and cleaned every day. Personally I think all accomodation is Ravello is overpriced, and this is no exception, but it is one of the cheaper options, and compares well with others in Ravello. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Went to Ravello for five days for a friends wedding and selected Il Ducato Di Ravello from this website. On arrival, Pietro the owner was there to greet us, we were shown to our room. The room was large, clean and considering the outside temperature was 34 degrees, lovely and cool even without the air conditioning. The bathroom was a nice size, with a lovely large shower. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices very reasonable. The rooms were turned down everyday, and the towels replaced. Breakfast was served from 0830 till 1030ish. The breakfast consisted of fresh bread, pastries, fruits, yogurts, conserves, tea, coffee and fruit juice. The breakfast terrace overlooked the valley and was a stunning backdrop when eating. Also I found watching the lizards running along terrace quite fun too. The hotel is situated on the edge of ravello next to a car park but do not let this off, it remains quiet even during the day. The main square is a short walk up some steps and there you will find plenty of cafes and restaurants to keep you going. On the other side of the square is a tunnel, and at the end is a taxi rank and bus stop. We took a bus down to amalfi for around 5 euros return. Amalfi is worth a visit for the beach and lovely pizzerias. To sum up, Il Ducato Di Ravello is well priced, clean, well located, well run and the breakfast was lovely. Pietro is a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble, he even organised a taxi for us back to the airport. Ravello is beautiful, and this for me was the best place from which to enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntSargant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.9 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.3 km away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 km away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.3 km away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Ducato Di Ravello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Ducato Di Ravello

Property: Il Ducato Di Ravello
Address: Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,659 - ₹ 11,706
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Il Ducato Di Ravello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartments at the Ducato di Ravello are situated in the centre of Ravello and surrounded by nature. This beautiful accommodation offers a tradition of hospitality and allows guests to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature. All restoration has been performed with utmost respect for the environment optimising the use of energy . Cultural events in Ravello are unparalleled and accesible to our guests without than having to travel for. Inside the structure a room for the breakfast with cafeteria at exclusive service of our clients. Large green spaces surround the structure and are at disposition of the guests for outdoor activity and relax. The breakfast and later a "light lunch" are also served outside on the covered terrace. The public car park is close to the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Il Ducato Di Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing