We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Nearby Hotels
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 603
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
US$ 1,299
US$ 1,039
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$ 286
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 326
US$ 307
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ristorante Garden(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
US$ 254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
179
55
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
55
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecroissantsb btown carfamily roomamalfi coastminute walkfresh fruit saladgreat accommodationcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againhotel ownercovered terracebreakfast was excellentfriends weddingview is amazingperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Probably the best accommodation we stayed in during our entire trip! Only a short walk from central Ravello.

Room was spacious and clean, shower room was great with fab shower.

Breakfast was really great - freshly prepared fruit, croissants, ham & cheese etc - it just kept on coming!

Fantastic little B&B, grate value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane99048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Excellent Holiday in Ravello. As with many of your reviews, we were there for a wedding. Our stay of 5-nights, was just as all the other 5-star reviews here have stated.
Anybody who needs a reason to chose this area above any other place, well its the "Balcony of the Mediterranean", as far as we could see. The walk to Atrani is incredible, beach there is less crowded than others, oh and take the bus back to Ravello....if u dare!!
We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Il Ducato is ideally located, being just a short walk to the main square where everything happens, The owners were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were of sufficient size and above all were very clean and cleaned every day. Personally I think all accomodation is Ravello is overpriced, and this is no exception, but it is one of the cheaper options, and compares well with others in Ravello. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Went to Ravello for five days for a friends wedding and selected Il Ducato Di Ravello from this website. On arrival, Pietro the owner was there to greet us, we were shown to our room. The room was large, clean and considering the outside temperature was 34 degrees, lovely and cool even without the air conditioning. The bathroom was a nice size, with a lovely large shower. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices very reasonable. The rooms were turned down everyday, and the towels replaced. Breakfast was served from 0830 till 1030ish. The breakfast consisted of fresh bread, pastries, fruits, yogurts, conserves, tea, coffee and fruit juice. The breakfast terrace overlooked the valley and was a stunning backdrop when eating. Also I found watching the lizards running along terrace quite fun too. The hotel is situated on the edge of ravello next to a car park but do not let this off, it remains quiet even during the day. The main square is a short walk up some steps and there you will find plenty of cafes and restaurants to keep you going. On the other side of the square is a tunnel, and at the end is a taxi rank and bus stop. We took a bus down to amalfi for around 5 euros return. Amalfi is worth a visit for the beach and lovely pizzerias. To sum up, Il Ducato Di Ravello is well priced, clean, well located, well run and the breakfast was lovely. Pietro is a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble, he even organised a taxi for us back to the airport. Ravello is beautiful, and this for me was the best place from which to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntSargant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My Sister and I have just returned home from a lovely 3 night stay at the Il Ducato B&B. We had booked the Superior room.

Cannot fault the room itself. Modern and spacious, very clean, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and incredible views!
Also had a mini bar/fridge with reasonable prices.

Service was very good, the room was spotless when we arrived and cleaned and towels replaced daily. The Breakfast was good - Fruit, yogurts, croissants, rolls, tea/coffee and juice and plenty of it. And they served breakfast early for us on our last morning.

Location was also very good, just off the town square and down a flight of stairs (although stairs can be avoided by taking a slightly longer route).

Overall very pleased and found it very good value for money. The only downside I can think of if having to climb the stairs to our room at the end of a long day! But there are rooms without stairs so this is avoidable!

Room Tip: The 'Superior' room gives you a bit more space and the best views out over the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinshaw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews