We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 165
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemisia Resort(Ragusa)
US$ 82
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaca Iblea(Ragusa)
US$ 66
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 79
US$ 74
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Bella Giulia(Ragusa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
87
58
23
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
58
23
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftlovely garden and poolthe main shopping streetthe free mini barlocal parkingwifi receptionboutique hotelthe upper levelpool areabaroque citylarge bedlovely hotelnewer partstayed here for nightscatania airporttop floorexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Breakfast was ok, but the worst part of this hotel is the position. It is in a steep street and to go to the centre of Ragusa it take about 10 minutes of nearly climbing. At the end of the holiday I finished up with swollen ankles for about a week.
No lift, the room was like a studio apartment (which) we had not requested. It has a sofabed on the ground floor of the room which is really uncomfortable, and you have to go up a flight of extremely high steps to get to the actual comfortable bed. Imagine when you need to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and going down those steep steps (and you are half asleep).

Also whent the Catamaran did not work due to heavy rain, they did not help us find another hotel to stay for 1 night as the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Really pleasant hotel with helpful staff. Used as a base to explore up and downtown. Lovely room overlooking the pool which is a great place to relax. Only down side was on the third floor with no lift.

Room Tip: We were fine on the third floor but if you have difficulty climbing ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Villa del Lauro for 3 nights. Pleasant hotel but soon realised that the biggest part of the attractions of Ragusa was in Ragusa Ibla and we were in Ragusa Superiore. Basically the wrong side. Loads and loads of very steep steps to get to the interesting bits.

When we got to the hotel, the taxi that they arranged to pick us up from Catania airport dropped us off at the bottom of Via Ecco Homo so we had to drag our own cases up a very steep hill to the hotel. Fortunately one of the hotel staff happened to come out of the hotel and saw our predicament and helped us out. He also took the luggage our to our room. It was the only help we received in traction to the luggage whilst staying at the hotel .

Our room was on the top floor ,number 11, up more very step steps. The room was ok but with a very comfortable bed though. However the bathroom was really small and the light was in all the time day and night . We did ask for it to be sorted out but to no avail.

The breakfast was enjoyable.

Other trip advisor comments referred to the free mini bar. What minibar! We didn't have one , free or not. We certainly felt a bit that we were second class guests - now we know.

When it came for us to leave to go on to Siracusa, we were undecided whether to go by train or taxi. When we asked some questions about the trains, the responses were very vague indeed. Despite asking them to make further enquiries about the train service, we received no further information.

We also asked about help with the luggage - down the very steep steps in the hotel. The comment was that ' we don't have a luggage porter' so my husband had to carry them down himself. Although we are very sprightly we are NOT VERY YOUNG . I was very concerned that he would fall carrying the suitcases down the stairs.

There is no lift in the hotel and the building is not conducive to one being made available.

The staff were very young and no-one appeared to be in charge which made it difficult if not impossible to complain. However, a couple of the staff were more approachable than the others but as they did not have name badges , we have no idea who they were.

It appears that the treatment guests receive can be very 'hit and miss'. It is quite apparent that other trip advisor reviewers were extremely pleased with the hotel and services they received. In our case, it was sadly lacking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay as a family with 2 boys aged 6 and 9.
The pool was a plus as it was August and incredibly hot. Lovely buffet breakfast.
Clean rooms and quiet surroundings. The bathroom was quiet small, particularly the shower. Not much room to move in there! Property location is a bit far from Ibla so a car is needed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lararussosxm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Good location in the center of Alta Ragusa, nice swimming pool. But very small bedrooms (compared to a 4-star hotel in France) if you take the standard ones (with very small window ... we had to upgrade our room then). Very poor level of service (we asked the staff to move some chairs to be able to be in the shadow in the garden and they said it was not possible... without offering any alternative solution or help).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarissouiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews