We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic apartment with lovely grounds and swimming pool”
Review of Baia delle Palme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baia delle Palme
Ranked #10 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Pula
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I spent a week at Baia Delle Palme with my husband and 2 children (11 and 14).

The apartment was very basic but suited our needs as we did not spend very much time in it. The apartment is dark if you do not open the shutters which were closed on our arrival. It is very rustic looking but clean. We only managed to rent a one bedroom apartment which had a double bed in the bedroom and twin sofa beds in the sitting area to sleep on. The apartment was very spacious with a small kitchenette. The kitchenette has a hob and fridge, no freezer. The balcony of our room overlooked the gardens and pool and has a sun canopy that you could extend to give you some shade. There was a table and chairs for outside dining or relaxing.

The grounds of the apartment are beautiful and the pool was very welcoming after being out in the hot sun. During the hours of 1-3 we generally had the pool to ourselves as the people went for their lunch. We only met 1 English family during our visit as I think most of the guests were either Italian or French. There are 3 very friendly little dogs who were there when we visited which my children loved playing with. I am not sure if their owners work at the hotel as someone else mentioned dogs in their review. There is also a table tennis table but bring your own bats at the ones available were very worn!

The apartments are not near any amenities so you do need a car but it was very easy to drive into Pula in the evening or drive down to the Chia beaches. The local beach which is in walking distance isn't particularly nice.

If you are looking for a very quiet relaxing holiday then I recommend these apartments but if you are looking for lots of activities and nightlife then I would choose somewhere else. There is also no wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SJR-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Went there for a couple days with my wife for a romantic getaway but also to attend a family wedding nearby. I do not want to sound too hyperbolic, but everything in Baia delle Palme was close to perfection. Thanks to la Signora Alessandra who epitomizes the chic and elegance of Italy, this place is a haven of peace and beauty. the Park is jaw-droppingly beautiful, the property such a lovely place to relax. With this pool and the comfortable settings, it is even hard to decide to go to the nearby beaches ! Of course, as others have pointed out, you could always ask for more. But really, all that matters is a hairdryer or another fork or a french TV channel when you spend a week in Sardegna? Seriously? I would rather recommend checking the prices and quality of service of the mainstream hotels in the area: Baia delle Palme is just gorgeous, provides the best value for money by far, and makes the whole Sardegna experience worth every moment (bearing in mind that Pula and this part of the coast is nothing to write home about to be blunt). Apartments are clean, big, quiet; attention is promptly given to every request and everyone is trying their best to help you have a great time. And again, the smiles of Lady Alessandra and her team are enough to make your day !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GwenFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Beautiful property, position is quite convenient as it's really close to the beaches and to Pula (but you need the car to move around!). Amazing swimming pool and gardens, beautiful clear sky at night, and really silent. Unfortunately I think customer service was really poor for what we paid (90 Euros): no hand soap in the toilets (come on, also backpacker accommodations provide it nowadays!), no toilet paper to replace the one in use (only one roll in the apartment!! we run out of it), no mosquito nets, breakfast absolutely over priced at the bar (12 Euros for 2 cappuccinos and 2 croissants....).I think it's stupid for such a beautiful structure to fail in delivering such basic services.
Overall, it's a nice place where to spend holidays.

PS: hopefully they will also be more considerate in reacting to people complains: someone we know didn't have the sheets for the couch bed when came back at 3/4 am in the night. The day after, instead of been apologised by staff for the inconvenience, they have been told: "The girl who cleaned the room is sure she left the sheets." Oh yeah, so where are the double sheets?? Why no one could find them in the room? Quite unprofessional reply that ruined a little bit the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smatricola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Located 5km outside Pula on the way to Teulada/Chia, lost in the peace of the countryside but only 300 meters from the sea, a small beach (not the best possible and not perfect if you have kids) surrounded by palms and threes.
The residence has a great garden with a very nice swimming pool, with a part of it perfect if you have young kids, and playground area.
Lobby staff is kind and always polite and professional.
The apartment where we stayed was one big bedroom plus a dining/kitchen room with two bedsofa with a very nice terrace where you can eat outside, as it is provided by external table and chairs.
A small tv, fridge and AC in all the apartment were included.
The residence has its own private parking (unwatched) and free wifi, but unfortunately this last one was working only in the lobby area and not in the apartments or by the pool.
This is something that should be addressed considering the level of the place.
Additional point to be improved is the lobby/bar area that was closed after 08.00PM so we did not have the chance to have something to drink at night.
The place has no restaurant and the closest is 3 Km far, so better rent a car or a bike.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We pulled up at the front and where immediately greeted by 3 dogs; we knew we where in the right place! This apart/hotel was absolutely lovely. The apartment was clean and large, perfect for our party. The facilities where fabulous, green lush gardens all around and a lovely pool. Lucky for us there was a wedding on the first night and England where playing, so the bar was open and the BIG T.V. was out. The bar usually closes at 8pm so this was a nice surprise.
I would absolutely stay again if in Sardinia. The people where friendly and the area was perfect; not too many tourists as the south is still a hidden gem. The closest town was Pula and was another surprise. Lovely restaurants and bars but not too many and a big square that had lots going on.
All in all a holiday I would do again.


Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Suzigeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.4 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Il Castello
Hotel Il Castello
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
635 reviews
3.7 km away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bou...
#5 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Lantana Resort, Hotel & Apartments
3.1 km away
Baia di Nora
Baia di Nora
#10 of 24 in Pula
368 reviews
14.1 km away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia delle Palme

Address: Strada Statale 195 km 33.200, 09010, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Pula
Price Range: ₹ 7,712 - ₹ 16,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baia delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Baia delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Delle Palme Pula, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing