We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
32
50
12
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
50
12
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Went there for a couple days with my wife for a romantic getaway but also to attend a family wedding nearby. I do not want to sound too hyperbolic, but everything in Baia delle Palme was close to perfection. Thanks to la Signora Alessandra who epitomizes the chic and elegance of Italy, this place is a haven of peace and beauty. the Park is jaw-droppingly beautiful, the property such a lovely place to relax. With this pool and the comfortable settings, it is even hard to decide to go to the nearby beaches ! Of course, as others have pointed out, you could always ask for more. But really, all that matters is a hairdryer or another fork or a french TV channel when you spend a week in Sardegna? Seriously? I would rather recommend checking the prices and quality of service of the mainstream hotels in the area: Baia delle Palme is just gorgeous, provides the best value for money by far, and makes the whole Sardegna experience worth every moment (bearing in mind that Pula and this part of the coast is nothing to write home about to be blunt). Apartments are clean, big, quiet; attention is promptly given to every request and everyone is trying their best to help you have a great time. And again, the smiles of Lady Alessandra and her team are enough to make your day !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GwenFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Beautiful property, position is quite convenient as it's really close to the beaches and to Pula (but you need the car to move around!). Amazing swimming pool and gardens, beautiful clear sky at night, and really silent. Unfortunately I think customer service was really poor for what we paid (90 Euros): no hand soap in the toilets (come on, also backpacker accommodations provide it nowadays!), no toilet paper to replace the one in use (only one roll in the apartment!! we run out of it), no mosquito nets, breakfast absolutely over priced at the bar (12 Euros for 2 cappuccinos and 2 croissants....).I think it's stupid for such a beautiful structure to fail in delivering such basic services.
Overall, it's a nice place where to spend holidays.

PS: hopefully they will also be more considerate in reacting to people complains: someone we know didn't have the sheets for the couch bed when came back at 3/4 am in the night. The day after, instead of been apologised by staff for the inconvenience, they have been told: "The girl who cleaned the room is sure she left the sheets." Oh yeah, so where are the double sheets?? Why no one could find them in the room? Quite unprofessional reply that ruined a little bit the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smatricola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Located 5km outside Pula on the way to Teulada/Chia, lost in the peace of the countryside but only 300 meters from the sea, a small beach (not the best possible and not perfect if you have kids) surrounded by palms and threes.
The residence has a great garden with a very nice swimming pool, with a part of it perfect if you have young kids, and playground area.
Lobby staff is kind and always polite and professional.
The apartment where we stayed was one big bedroom plus a dining/kitchen room with two bedsofa with a very nice terrace where you can eat outside, as it is provided by external table and chairs.
A small tv, fridge and AC in all the apartment were included.
The residence has its own private parking (unwatched) and free wifi, but unfortunately this last one was working only in the lobby area and not in the apartments or by the pool.
This is something that should be addressed considering the level of the place.
Additional point to be improved is the lobby/bar area that was closed after 08.00PM so we did not have the chance to have something to drink at night.
The place has no restaurant and the closest is 3 Km far, so better rent a car or a bike.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We pulled up at the front and where immediately greeted by 3 dogs; we knew we where in the right place! This apart/hotel was absolutely lovely. The apartment was clean and large, perfect for our party. The facilities where fabulous, green lush gardens all around and a lovely pool. Lucky for us there was a wedding on the first night and England where playing, so the bar was open and the BIG T.V. was out. The bar usually closes at 8pm so this was a nice surprise.
I would absolutely stay again if in Sardinia. The people where friendly and the area was perfect; not too many tourists as the south is still a hidden gem. The closest town was Pula and was another surprise. Lovely restaurants and bars but not too many and a big square that had lots going on.
All in all a holiday I would do again.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Suzigeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It is not what you think of a hotel, more like a resort with apartments. The apartments were of different quality, but we got a nice one. Beautiful outside space, wonderful people working there and a nice saltwater-pool. Only thing we were missing was a restaurant in the hotel, but we found good ones just five minutes away. There was a nice bar if you wanted to drink something, or have an ice-cream.Very peaceful and a wonderful place to rest! I am longing back to the nature, all the different salamanders and the soft light. We had a rental car and went to the gorgeous beaches of Chia, which is about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews