We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
34
61
37
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
61
37
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk train station friendly hotel brilliant location frescoes centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Like a lot of hotels in italy this just ticks the box if you just stopping overnight on a business visit , the place itself is dated and could do with a refurbishment , it’s good value average quality staff are fine but it’s nothing special apart of the brilliant location .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 827martinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBelcastroB, Portiere di notte at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Mr. Martino,
Thank you for your kind review.
I still remember your funny 'password'.
Hopefully we will have you as guest in a next future.
Cheers.
Marco Belcastro - Night Manager - Hotel Giardino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My sister and I went to Prato to visit our younger sister who is studying abroad. The Hotel Giardino is family owned and managed and I absolutely loved it. Our room had a nice view of the street and Piazza Duomo, breakfast was included in our stay and it was delicious, and there were gluten free options! Everyone who worked there was kind and wanted to make sure that we were well taken care of. I can't wait to go back and I recommend that if you happen to visit Prato, stay at Hotel Giardino.

Room tip: Not particularly wheelchair friendly, but there is an elevator.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mairayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Hotel Giordano. Nice friendly staff, free internet, clean good-sized room, very good breakfast. The location is optimal, next to Prato's Duomo and very close to railway station.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FinnishTraveler1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It is a decent hotel for someone who would like to have a short stay in Prato. Located next to Duomo it is very good as a basis for moving around. The hotel needs a renovation: old furniture and decoration give a rather heavy atmosphere. Noise from the shop just around the corner might reach you as well if you have open windows.
Breakfast was OK (very nice croissants) and so was the wifi.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is an older style family-run hotel, well run, and perfectly located for the experience of Prato - and the short train ride into Florence.

Family run hotel just off the Cathedral square. Room was spacious with comfortable firm mattress. Good if basic breakfast. Wifi access on application to the hotel staff - unclear if you have to pay for it or if it was included in the room rate (which it was).
Very handy for the railway station - a 3 minute walk. Note that this isPrato Porta al Serraglio not Prato Centrale which is some distance away. Prato is a handy alternative to the hustle and bustle of Florence some 20 minutes away.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HBtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews